We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Exceptional Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here eight nights and would do it again. The hotel is in a storybook setting, in the hamlet of Bulla, with views down the valley to the town of Ortisei. Every morning, I would go out on the balcony and look at the light on the mountains and watch the sheep grazing. In the afternoon, I could sit on the balcony and watch the afternoon light change and listen to the sheeps’ baas and the tinkling of their bells. It’s magic.

The Uhrerhof is not only unique in its setting, it’s also in its ambience of the interior and the very warm feeling it gives you. The Zemmer family have an incredible attention to detail – whether it’s in the wall or ceiling decorations, the furnishings, the thoughtful layout of the rooms and bathrooms, the menu planning - and also the execution - this is a family run lodging with the services of a high quality hotel. It still maintains a personal warmth that makes one just feel so comfortable.

If I had any concerns about booking us at a lodging that includes breakfast and a fixed plate dinner with my husband’s dietary requirements, that is gone after we arrived. I had emailed prior to making reservations and inquired and was told that there would be no problem. So when we checked in yesterday, I was relieved that Dunia asked to go over the dinner menu and inquire as to any adjustments that might be required. This was our routine after breakfast each morning. What a special place Hotel Uhrerhof is.

Each dinner was a multi-course gourmet meal of local specialties – each dish freshly prepared and artfully presented.

Be sure to visit the Rosarium, the five acre rose garden created and lovingly cared for by Dunia’s mother which has 5,000 roses of more than 150 species. The garden is ornamented with sculptures that evoke the traditional arts and crafts of the Dolomites. As we strolled through the garden, the church bell rang twice noting the half hour, the sheep’s bells tinkled and the mountains in the distance served as a dramatic backdrop. We are so glad we chose Hotel Uhrerhof!

Note: The upgrades to the main road to Bulla should be completed shortly (June 2013) and it will make it easier to access this fantastic location and the Uhrerhof.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Journeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 234 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I chose to stay at Uhrerhof Deur after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. The positive reviews are well deserved. The hotel is a small family run hotel. The Zemmer Family were welcoming and attentive. The gardens and mountain views are lovely. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alc4811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Uhrerhof Deur, an extremely cosy hotel in Bulla (Pufels) just above Ortisei. The service is very personal. Every evening dinner is perfectly cooked and served.
The location is amazing. Beautiful view over Ortisei and many tracks near by. It is a must visit hotel for in summers and winters.
Only positive remarks on this hotel.

Reming that this hotel in not direct at the piste in wintertimes. You have to take the car of bus. In only 10 minutes you are in a lift enjoying the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Plan on a 25 to 45 minute drive to the mountain depending on which lift station you are going to. If you are looking for a beautiful mountain retreat that is great for families or couples, this is your place. We stayed in the 3 bedroom family room and it was perfect for the 3 of us with a small kitchen and nice sitting room. The common rooms are very comfy, spotless and with great views into the valley. Breakfast was excellent , fresh juice, great coffee, fresh baked breads and to order eggs. Dinner was very good with the kitchen serving fresh local fare. The Zemmer family runs a well oiled machine. If you are looking for nightlife , party time or quick ski access, this is not your place. We came to the Dolomites and Hotel Uhrerhof for scenery, sledding, skiing but mostly family time. What a great week!!! I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYSEski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in September 2012 as part of two weeks in the Dolomites. By far this was the best place we stayed. The attention to detail and the welcomeness that the Zemmer Family provides is second to none. My traveling companion has a number of food allergies, and these were easily accomodated without question. Breakfast was great, and the 4-5 course dinner offerings were superb. But the best part was the nightly fire in the main fireplace after dinner.

It is out of St Ulrich/Ortisei, so having a car is better than waiting for the bus (although it is possible).

We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcoxpharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in early July for four nights. The location is storybook-perched on a mountainside in the small village of Bulla above Ortisei-located in the heart of the Val Gardena. This is a small family run inn of about a dozen rooms. The rooms are immaculate and have been recently remodeled. The owner Dunia Zemmer, her family and staff were incredibly attentive to our every need. We paid for half board-breakfast and dinner. The breakfasts were excellent and traditional European. The dinners were five course and featured cuisine from the Sud Tirol region. It was a great dining experience every night.

Hiking options abound in this area. We'd happily return to this inn-an incredible stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of Ortisei and the Val Gardena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Read the review by Jondr. The reviewer sums it up perfectly. We were there for four nights and it was so relaxing. The Zemmer family made us feel so welcome. The hotel was beautifully decorated and our room on the ground floor was bright, quiet and very comfortable and we could walk out into the garden. My Favourite place was the rose garden, it we heavenly to be surrounded by so much beauty. I had forgotten how wonderful roses smelled and the surrounding views were breathtaking. You could just sit and meditate for hours.

I enjoyed our dinners there. The salads from the garden were delicious and fresh and the overall cooking was first class home cooking. Breakfast was also good. Mrs Zemmer would bring in piping hot trays of freshly baked croissants.

Mrs Zemmer was a fabulous host. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor which open out to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AA88Dubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.8 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
1.7 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 45 in Ortisei
488 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#2 of 45 in Ortisei
453 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur

Address: Localita Bulla 26, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#11 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: $243 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Uhrerhof is located near Ortisei in Bulla, in a place that's both enchanting and peaceful. In this small, charming, family-operated hotel, you get a pleasant feeling of relaxation from the moment you arrive. Your eyes will feast on one of the most beautiful panoramas of the valley and the splendid Dolomites in the Val Gardena, in Trentino Alto Adige. A holiday with us is perfect for people who wish to restore their harmony and inner balance, as they discover the wonders of nature and also relax in our wellness centre, which is included in the price. Here, you can rejuvenate in a sauna, Turkish bath or whirlpool tub - all placed in an exclusive, skilfully furnished setting (without beauty salon or swimming pool). Also, we have a delicate secret that's exclusively for you: let yourself be enveloped by the scent of roses as you enter the highest rose garden in Europe - at an altitude of 5000 feet - where you can admire over 6000 roses and more than 150 different species extending up a gentle slope. And for maximum convenience, our enclosed garage is at your disposal, free of charge. We're waiting to serve you at the Hotel Uhrerhof in Bulla, with the holiday of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena
Uhrerhof Deur Hotel Ortisei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing