We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality, rooms and stay”
Review of Alpenhotel Rainell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpenhotel Rainell
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Rainell is one of these places that you come across and everything just delights you.

The rooms are spacious and perfectly decorated in a mountain style. Spotless, perfectly clean, great beds, great showers, great views of Ortisei and the lift of Alpe di Siusi.
Breakfast is amazing - the warm croissants just out of the oven are to die for!
Georg and his team are extremely welcoming and helpful.

Yes, there is a short walk uphill from the center to the hotel, but easy and refreshing. would definetely go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank piaccere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

We absolutely love Alpenhotel Rainell, and have been staying there the same week in February for seven or eight years. The owners and staff are excellent - always friendly and helpful. It is incredibly well situated, with beautiful views and the convenience of skiing out. Their ski hire program with a shop in the village means ski equipment is delivered and picked up. We don't even bother to rent a car. The food is consistently very good and the rooms comfortable, fresh and clean. A terrific hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLedermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

This stop was the highlight of our trip. Staff was wonderful, room was comfortable. We added dinner for 11 Euros - and they even accommodated a vegetarian version of the meal for us. It is a steep hike down to town, but the view from the hotel is worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2007

We overnighted in this delightful hotel in early September 2007 before heading off for a 7 day Dolomite mountain walk.

We arrived by bus, but it was an easy walk from the village up to the hotel. It is easy to reach and can clearly be seen from Ortisei.

The room was beautiful, spacious and clean with fabulous views into the valley below and the mountains above.

The food was great and the staff was friendly. It is clear the hotel has its regulars. We witnessed fond farewells from hosts to guests and much socialising all round. It looks like a nice hotel to spend a little time at - not just to stay overnight.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, which is far away from the noise but close enough to enjoy thhe delights of the village below.

The walking from this hotel around the nearby paths was also a treat.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarflungEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

Hotel Rainell
Sept 2007
What a find this hotel is, in a great setting in Ortisei. the staff were wonderful extremely helpful and very friendly, the manager George was wonderful helpful and pleasant at all times. they also Organise
guided walks with Karl Heinz a local guide if you get the chance take it.
Lakewalker.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LakeWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2006

This was our first skiing trip to Italy. We went to France, Switzerland and Austria, but this was really a nice surprise. Ortisei is a lovely, beautifull village with nice shops, cafes and restaurants. Nice people and a relaxed atmosphere.

The hotel is really nice aswell. A small, cosy hotel, with nice and helpfull people, who are always there for you. The rooms are fine, the food is great and the sauna is nice to relax. They organize a lot for their guests, every day something else.

The fact that the hotel is on a small hill, does not bother. In fact, the view is great, and for the people who go skiing they have each morning and evening a bus who brings you down and picks you up.

We are defenitely going back there!!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bokkie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington, Virginia
18
Reviewed August 5, 2005

One of our best hotel experiences ever was at the lovely family owned and run Alpine Hotel Rainell in Ortisei, Italy. Set on a hillside just above the center of town it is an easy walk to town and ski lifts (but a steep 5-10 minute walk back up the hill to the hotel-you can drive up) The hotel is lovely with spacious comfortable rooms, down comforters, comfy beds, clean high end bathrooms and balconies with great views. There are nice outdoor patios in front and back. The dinners included in the very reasonable room price were excellent, lots of great food in a lovely setting with helpful friendly service. The entire staff was helpful, but especially, the owner, George who went above and beyond to help us with lost luggage and a broken down rent a car. Overall, we can't say enough good things about the Hotel Rainell and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Ortisei! The Cheek family from Arlington, Virginia

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 45 in Ortisei
488 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Alpenheim
Alpenheim
#29 of 45 in Ortisei
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Rainell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Rainell

Address: Via Vidalong 19, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#14 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#15 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: $194 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Rainell 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpenhotel Rainell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Rainell Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing