We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
878
154
23
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
878
154
23
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our waiter dressing room infinity pool amazing mountain half board val gardena panoramic view breakfast and dinner excellent quality hotel is located shuttle service an amazing hotel ski equipment fantastic stay spent days town centre ski area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

very nice rooms, good meals, fantastic pool, friendly service. Do not be afraid of the location a bit outside, you can start hiking right from the hotel and there are busses to Ortisei and Kastelruth. But here, you have the exceptional panoramic view as an extra!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhangt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing Mountain Spa Resort in Dolomites. The Spa, both out-&inside is magnificant. Its an absolutely magic feeling to swim outside when its snowing, April 28th. Have been to many hotels, but this is outstanding. Had a Caesar sallad and my husband hamburger for lunch, really good. Dinner was included, and this was one of the dinner we ever had. Can definitively recommend this lovely hotel
Close to forget the most important thing - - all the staff are so service minded and sweet

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pilgrim2010_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

This is our 3rd year staying at the Albion and it’s been another excellent stay! We stayed with our 2 young sons in the apartment part of the hotel during this year’s settimana bianca. For us the apartment is great as it offers a home from home feel. Whilst the interior may not be very modern like other parts of the hotel. We like that the apartment has 2 separate rooms and our boys can be put to sleep in their own room with a TV just like home. The feel of the apartment is very homely and not that of a hotel. The facilities of the hotel have been well thought out for families. It’s great having the play room with slides and the opportunity to leave children over the age of 5 years with Nadia from 5pm-9pm. The games room, pool room and table tennis all add to providing lots to do in addition to the great spa treatments and pool facilities. The food is excellent too! We found that the standard of the food has significantly improved with the new chef this year. Some of the evening dishes were exceptional and wouldn’t have been out of place in a Michelin star restaurant. Compliments to the chef!! Almost all the staff are very friendly and are always happy to help! Bert our waiter was amazing as always! Thank you!! As I have posted here before this is a beautiful hotel (stunning views of both mountain and valley) with lots to offer. Thank you Hotel Albion for another great stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ama2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

So many great things to write about this property, hard to know where to start. We are still in-house as I write this and on departure will have been here for 13 nights. From the moment we arrived, the Rier family and their team go out of their way to ensure your stay with them is memorable. Our room is impeccably maintained and we have never even seen the service cart in our hallway! The facilities at the hotel are all beautifully presented and maintained and the staff always present themselves with great pride and professionalism. We are staying on the half-board rate and the quality of the food and service is exceptional. The bar area has a wonderful ambience and is a terrific place for a pre-dinner drink. A truly exceptional property, to which we look forward to returning.

Room tip: If your budget permits, enjoy a suite as they are a real pleasure to return to after a day on the slopes
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

This is an outstanding hotel . The amenities , rooms the food ,the views and the staff are all of the highest quality.
Of special note is the most amazing spa especially the indoor to outdoor pool .
The hotel description does not do this justice !
If there is a better Spa facility I would like to see it
There is a ski equipment rental service which is again convenient and high quality service..
There is a shuttle service to the slopes which is adequate but needs to run more often
but this is a slight fault in an otherwise amazing experience

Room tip: Any room with a mountain view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikedavis1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews