We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Hotel Grien”
Review of Grien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grien
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2007

The Hotel Grien is big enough to have privacy and small enough to be cozy. The family running the hotel takes excellent care of the property and they and their staff take excellent care of their guests. We had never stayed at a half board hotel before (includes breakfast and dinner), but it was wonderful. They put a lot of thought into making each meal special, had good wine list, and delightful servers. Our room was clean, bright and had a lovely patio with flowers and lounge chairs. We loved being able to relax with a glass of wine in the evening in their attractive lounge or lobby. We felt that we definitely got our money's worth and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JoyI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 241 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2007

We had an excellent week's stay in early summer. Warm and friendly welcome by the family. Very good spa facility, spotlessly clean, good service and great food too.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2007

we had 5 wonderful ski days, the hospitality of the guest family is excellent, the food very good and the wellness center is really new and clean. Everything was simply perfect, especially the view on Sasso Lungo!! A great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank giadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Edouardraphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank AnnalisaSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marti512017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Piccio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
1.3 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.6 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#11 of 45 in Ortisei
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 45 in Ortisei
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
1 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grien

Address: Via Mureda 178, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#12 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#20 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: $225 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grien 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grien Hotel Ortisei
Grien Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing