We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Platz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rodes(Ortisei)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grones(Ortisei)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grien(Ortisei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Luise(Ortisei)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
64
51
17
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
51
17
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 152 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This was our second time at the Hotel. And it got even better. We had again a wonderful time. The location is breathtaking and the whole team did there best to make us feel at home!!!Food was excellent, especially the homemade Gnocchi, my favorite. A great place for kids and all people who enjoy hiking. Idyllic !!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisabeth18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Just returned from this gem just above Ortisei in South Tyrol.Lovely atmosphere.Delicious local food and ambient bar.All staff friendly and helpful.Leopold,mine host, runs his hotel like a private house party with guests from all over mingling and making friendships.Andreas and Werner,ski instructors visit to advise and arrange all skiing needs.Easy access to wonderful skiing,mountain walks by bus or own car.Winter or summer this little village feels like living on the Alm in Heidi days! Total escape and freedom!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelscoutEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We spend our family vacation there in June and had a wonderful time. The location of the Hotel is breathtaking. The rooms are a little bit small, but we anyways spend most of our time outdoors. It's the perfect place to go hiking, and mountain biking. Just need to walk out the door and enjoy the nature.
Leo and his stuff where amazing. We felt like family members and enjoyed the evenings sitting on the terrace chatting to the owner whenever he had time.
We will be back. Next time in the winter, to go skiing .
We really recommend this place especially because we felt like family members not just some Hotel guests.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisabeth18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Second time in 12 months and yet again the friendliness and value for money of this wee hotel shine through. Leo and his team are friendly, tolerant and pour great drams.
You're on the doorstep of the best and most beautiful ski area on earth and paying €60 a night for half board - it just doesn't come better.
The fixed-price menu food is, I would concede, a bit old-fashioned but after a day out on the slopes it generally hits the spot and the breakfast is spot-on.
A very difficult place to tear oneself away from all-in-all.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thulefule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind unterschiedlich und haben ihren eigenen Charme!
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews