We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
88
47
16
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
47
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean bus stop the hotel staff beautiful hotel comfort slopes mountains spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for a week. It is not far from the centre; the hotel staff is kind and friendly, the rooms are clean, modern and provided of any type of comfort. All meals are accurately prepared and at breakfast you may taste both traditional food and fresh fruit.the menu on the New Year ‘s Eve was really great . The SPA is perfect to relax after a day on the slopes.... we will certainly come back!!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank elisabettacorsini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

I spent here with my wife a week on ski vacation. Hotel is located on the village border, 20 minutes walk from a center. Staff is polite and very helpful. A hotel skibus allows you to reach nearby skilifts. If you plan to start skiing in another village, there is bus stop just a hundred meters from the hotel. While check-in, you get a bus ticket valid for the whole week. Three times a week there is ski guide available to hotel guests. Rooms are clean and tidy. Three saunas, relax area and in/out door swimming pool are available for guest without extra charge. I suggest to take HB as evening dinners are really great and tasteful. There was only one vice – staff doesn’t speak English fluently.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RyszardB786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at Alpenheim with my wife and our 2 kids (9 years old each) for Christmas vacation.

This hotel is located at one of the highest points of Ortisei, and probably offers the best views of one of the most picturesque villages in the Dolomite area. Alpenheim is 15-20 min walking distance from the centre of the village, which you can reach following a broad, pleasant pathway.

A shuttle bus is also offered on call, mainly for the service of skiers from 8:30-11:30 and from 14:30 to 17:30.

We had a family two room suite, that was very spacious, comfortable, with tasteful modern design. The lobby area could be somewhat bigger, but it was pleasant, with a cosy bar with a large variety of drinks. The restaurant was split in three areas, which unfortunately did not enjoy all the same ampience and views. I have much appreciated and I must give credit to the owners, who offered us a better table when they had the opportunity to do it.

The 5 course menu that was offered every day, together with a buffet of salads, fruits, and sweets where all of extraordinary quality, variety and taste. The breakfast was also excellent, including many organic products (honey, herbal teas etc).

There was a bit of service delay on Christmas Eve dinner, however this should not obscure the general very good service we had all the other evenings of our stay.

One of the big assets of the hotel is the spa area, with connected indoor and outdoor pools offering both stunning views down to the village. The spa also provides various bath and massage treatments, relax area, gym, two types of saunas and a Turkish hamam.

The owners and the personnel had been always very helpful and willing to provide assistance, clues about things to do, and any other information at any moment of the day.

Overall, a very good choice to enjoy, eat well and relax.

Room tip: Our room was one floor below the reception next to the spa area. We had the advantage of direct access to the spa and we were closer to the garage. The view was still ok, but I suspect not as good as the rooms from other floors and from the other side of the hotel overlooking the village
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very professional and helpful service, discrete and flexible. Always finding a solution. The food was delicious and of excellent quality, the rooms were very nice and very big for 2 persons (numb.325....cca.42m2) and all through our stay the efficient assistance was very much appreciated. I definitively recommend the hotel for winter (you can go by lift to the garage and there is ski-room and shuttle-BUS) . 6days-2012. Greetings from Croatia Ivica&Ana:)
You will relax your soul, mind and body :)

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivicatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A hotel with superb views on the dolemites. The food was excellent. The staff was also very helpfull and friendly. The location is for people who like to walk in the mountains. You can have there a very active holliday. No air conditioning what was not very comfortable, it was very hot this summer. There was also noise comming from the terass outside and from the room of the neighbours. Better not book with a tour operator, but with internet. They give only the not superior rooms to the clients of touroperators. There was also not a terass that lies in the shades. The breakfast was good, but always the same.

Room tip: take a room of minimum 30 square meters.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcD430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews