We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
160
62
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
62
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a free shuttle bus corner room room number big balcony valley pillows europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Fabulous hotel. We were warmly greeted by Marina who showed us our room and shoewed us around the hotel and even made us a cup of tea. I can’t recall such lovely service anywhere else. The common areas are beautiful and there is a bar where you can help yourself to drinks or tea or coffee and just write down what you have had and pay later. The room was great with a big balcony and views down the valley and up the mountains. Very quiet. Great breakfast.
The only criticisms are the shower is very small (didn’t worry us but if you are a large person it could be difficult) and the pillows are dreadful. Also they have a free shuttle bus to and from a nearby restaurant, but the food was awful.

Room tip: Any room would be good
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

It is very lovely hotel. Room is clean, lovely and big. We didn't book for view so no mountain view from the room.
It was quite. May be because of 'Adult only' tag.
They offered self service bar 24 hours. Breakfast was normal (no hot breakfast)
Lovely dining room and lobby with a good view.
No elevator. Service was depend. If you meet the suit guy at the reception, he made explanation real quick and gave short answers while when we arrived he made us wait for him talking over the phone for long time.
On the other hand, if you meet long with little pony hair, he explained very useful and clear information for your trip. His drawing was very useful. He willing to spend time to explain and showed me the picture and webcam for the weather and view.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tinynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We became a fan of the Hartmann hotel: excellent breakfast, pleasant tea with snacks in the afternoon, and a sauna/Turkish bath.

It is not a family hotel, which is great if you are not with family yourself. The hotel has a friendly and homey atmosphere.

Some of the staff members really know their way around the area and the different hikes and gave very good tips that matched the weather.

Finally, we have to thank the hotel staff for their flexibility: they corrected a mistake in the booking that allowed us to stay a day longer than planned without notice in advance.

Point of improvement: the mattresses and pillows in the beds are very soft. Not all guests will appreciate that.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EazyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

"Adult only" concept was excellent for us. We do love kids but in a boutique hotel, anyone would appreciate a serene, calm breakfast and quiet evenings. So Hartmann wins our vote for introducing and successfully operating this special -and sought after- concept.

The buildings and the interiors are typically local and very well maintained. With lots of mountain-chic elements embracing the modernities. Once again A.

And the lovely people running the place: Eizo being the owner and his team do their very best and they do it very well. They provide you the right info and the due care for your comfort and pleasure.

On top of the above, you'd enjoy a lovely breakfast with very many local choices (mind you that you're in Italy and dont expect eggs benedict with black pudding), excellent room comfort, walking proximity to Ortisei town center, a free shuttle service, nearbye bus-stop and free-parking for your car.

Skiing in the region is truly exceptional: We've been all around the globe to the major (and monor) skiing regions. The mixture of natural beauty (rock formations like Halog bay Vietnam), the circular skiing tracks configuration (Sella Ronda) reaching to 500km of groomed pistes in the backdrop of first world war history and, of course, the delicious sud-tirol food at many pretty huts. Even if you dont like skiing, you'd love the region.

One critisizm we could make, if we must, is the location and the size of the ski room. But still, this place is great and we'd surely come back again.

Thank you Eizo and the team!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TraveloGuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Hotel, service, staff and surroundings was very good. Dinner and breakfast was good. A bit too warm both in the room and in the restaurant. We rented skis and we did not have to return them, we could just leave them at the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews