We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Perfect kitchens, excellent wellness and great skiing with Karlheinz.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 361 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

We spent a week in december at Gardena hotel and we enjoyed everything there!
From the reception to the driver, we are pleased to say that everything was just perfect.
Special remark for the gourmet restaurant staff (Domenico and the Maitre) that were- a rara avis! The food was delicious!
We took the Thai Massage which I also recommend to everybody who wants to try something different.
For non-skiing persons can be too much relaxing but the village is always a possibility!

Room Tip: with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorDermatology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Gardena Grodnerhof is a stunning five star, family run hotel set in a narrow valley with the Dolomite mountains in your face. I was so enchanted with my corner tower room with balcony that I didn't want to leave it. The half-pension "Wine Days" option, which is offered off-season, is an incredible value for this standard of accommodation. Details can be found on the hotel website. The service is impeccable, and the facial I received was the best of my life. The food is excellent. Each evening we had a choice of five courses with manageable portions. I am not a skier, but I imagine this location would be a winner year-round, as other reviews have indicated. Thanks to the Bernardi family and staff for a most memorable stay. I am already dreaming of my next visit. Auf wiedersehen!

Room Tip: Corner tower rooms are ideal for singles, perhaps a bit small for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gariemTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel and its rooms are pristine and look almost unused. Everything was immaculate and impeccably clean. High quality light wood (unstained) furnishings and fixtures are meant to give a luxury twist to classic Tyrolean/Swiss (alpine) design. We appreciated having the bathroom split into two rooms with their own entries, one for the water closet and one for the shower. The hotel room was very large, with a separate sitting area and large balcony. Room climate control was perfection.

The hotel rate included dinner and breakfast in the hotel's main restaurant. Quality of the gourmet food was extremely high. Service was classy but stiffly formal...we would have preferred a slightly more relaxed service given it is in a mountain resort.

There is a covered parking garage for cars.

The hotel is across the main road through Ortisei from the center, but it is only a 5 minute walk. The large Adler Hotel right in city center is undergoing a major expansion or renovation; it is highly doubtful construction will be complete soon and there was a lot of noise and sawdust around it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

wonderful hotel ,great food ,great sevice.The only two things that werent perfect :internet connection did work half of the time and the jaccuzi wasnt warm enough since its connected to the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This was our second stay in Hotel Gardena and we took the Super Ski Week package this time. We throughly enjoyed every moment of our stay through the excellent service by all hotel staff: receptionists, waiters, spa staff, bell boy, ski shuttle, lovely quitar and piano music at nights...

Every day of our stay was sunny and warm (8 to 15 C), yet ski condition was wonderful. The restaurants at Seceda (2,500 m. high) were serving gourmet foot and cappucino at porcelain china. Definitely worthwhile to experience several of these lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoBarry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; the warmth of welcome, clean and spacious bedrooms, superb kitchen and relaxing spa were some of the best ever. Karkheintz is great fun as a ski guide who certainly knows all the best mountain restaurants; skiing with him made our ski holiday even more enjoyable.

Everyone at the hotel is welcoming and seems genuinely helpful and friendly.

We shall certainly return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
2.2 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 45 in Ortisei
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
355 reviews
1 mi away
Grien
Grien
#13 of 45 in Ortisei
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof

Address: Via Vidalong 3, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: $375 - $866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Grodnerhof Hotel
Gardena Grodnerhof Ortisei
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing