We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Check in: they have few buildings. We arrived with a car to the main building, and got poor instructions to get with the car to the other buildings. One should have expected that upon arrival to the second building someone would expect us. I arrived, had to leave the car on the street, go up to the third floor to the reception there, and only than they have sent someone to let us into the parking.
Internet: not working properly. Most of the time down.

All this from my first 3 hours pin the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    210
    54
    13
    7
See reviews for
569
817
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Best ski hotel in the Dolomite. The perfect ski vacation. Best food, best rooms, prime location in the center of Ortisei. This winter it was our fourth stay in Adler. Free ski guide for good skiers. Breath taking spa.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our second visit to the Adler and we enjoyed it as much as the first one. We were stunned by the new lobby and the refurbished restaurants, both done very tastefully in a modern alpine style.
Our superior room was of good size but started to show signs of wear, particularly the carpet. Apart from that the room was clean, had ample space to hang/store clothes and the beds were very comfy. Unfortunately the rooms in the residence building face a courtyard with a bar/restaurant, where things get VERY noisy on warm summer nights. Italians like to celebrate and to speak in a loud voice and thus we were kept awake till after midnight. We had to leave the window open, since there is no AC in the room, a major drawback for a hotel of this category.
The gardens, pools, saunas etc. are all immeculate, staff is friendly, there are plenty of loungers, nothing to complain about. As was the case the first time, we were not too thrilled with their system of getting little cards which you had to hand in at the spa reception to get a bathrobe and towels. At the end of your stay you had to return the towels and bathrobes to get your cards back and hand them over to the receptionist, which is a fussy and petty-minded way of handling things. After all this is a 400€ a night hotel, that should cover the cost of the occasional bathrobe or towel that happens to end up in a guest's suitcase. I don't know any other hotel that uses such a silly system and I have travelled quite a bit. Apart from that the spa towels are of rather cheap quality, I cannot imagine that they get taken home in big quantities.
Food and service at the restaurant and at the bar was excellent there is absolutely nothing to complain about. The restaurant staff is extremely friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. One small complaint is the fact that rolls and bread on Sunday mornings are not fresh, but are Saturday's leftovers, something I find very difficult to understand. A five star hotel should be able to arrange for freshly baked rolls and breads even on Sunday. It really ruins the day when you have to chew on old, dry rolls.
Despite the fact that my review mainly deals with things we disliked, this does not mean that we were not happy with our stay. Quite to the contrary, given the overall positive experience, I can highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay there again. The next time hopefully not just for an extended weekend but for a full week.

Room Tip: The new building in the back looks great and I am sure it is much more quiet than the residence with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Superb location in the middle of the town but with very easy access to the slopes. A wonderful spa with the best indoor/outdoor pool set up. Food was good and plentiful, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. A great kids club with lovely staff. Only tiny whinge is that the man playing the piano in the bar in the evenings was so loud that you couldn't talk to the person sitting next to you without shouting, I ended up going to bed as it was exhausting after a hard days skiing! Would definitely stay here again; we are intending to next season.

Room Tip: If you need to be close to the 'action', check where your rooms are when booking as some are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbsFabs2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosudgeon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

A wonderful holiday!
The ‘Adler’ has the perfect location and although in the heart of the village, the hotel and the beautiful grounds are still quiet, relaxing and private. Being in Ortisei itself made it easy to enjoy this lovely town and gave easy access to all the terrific facilities set up for enjoying the surrounding scenery.
The large heated pools (indoor and outdoor) are fabulous with plenty of sun beds and lots of space too...the landscaped surroundings make this the perfect spot for sunbathing and swimming. The hotel also features a superb spa with a wide range of options to enjoy!
The restaurants, food and service were all excellent with some very innovative meals and overall it is well worth the 5 stars.
The room had a great balcony with superb views of the mountains and although they are a little more traditional than we prefer, they were still excellent and with everything you need.
Everything about the hotel was world class and I can highly recommend The Adler Dolomiti (not often the owner comes to say goodbye when you check out – nice touch!).
The real gem and advantage of the Adler is being so close to the Dolomites – this stunning range of mountain scenery is so close with quick and easy chair lifts and cable cars getting you right into the Alpine areas making the mountains so accessible. We had some truly wonderful hikes in the mountains and the scenery is absolutely breathtaking. The whole set up in Val Gardena is superb and we suggest making use of the Val Gardena card for good value and convenience.
Overall, a fabulous hotel and perfect for combining great hikes in spectacular scenery with perfect sunbathing and relaxation…oh…and superb food and wine!

Room Tip: Go for a higher level floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALAN105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Adler Dolomiti Spa and Sport Resort has it all. Set in Val Gardena of the Italian Dolomites, it sits in the valley between mountains that sore above the hotel and little town of Ortesei. The hotel is set perfectly to enjoy the views and really take in the energy of the landscape. We spent our days hiking above - and the hiking was world-class - and then afternoons enjoying the spa. The spa covers all the bases plus some. We've been to many spas, and I think this was the best. It has an underground salt grotto where you can go and effortlessly float. It has a razul steam room, lots of saunas, and lots of other steam rooms. There is a warm salt-water pool that's both indoor and out. You go outside by going through underwater sliding glass doors. Built into the pool are hot tub like jets and waterfalls. And you can stand in the pool enjoying it while taking in the awesome views. Great massages and services. And then the food. It is also amazing! Breakfast is a bountiful buffet. And dinner has a salad, cheese, fruit, and dessert buffet, and then you order 1, 2, 3 courses from the menu. Everything I had there was delicious and healthy. What an excellent place to unwind, enjoy, and just be. Bliss. I'd honestly change only two things: add air conditioning (it was a little warm inside the hotel despite open windows) and make the hot tub hotter!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SGTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We were so please with Adler, food,spa, service and location are the best

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandSSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
2.2 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adler Balance
Hotel Adler Balance
#6 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort

Property: Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
Address: Via Rezia 7, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star hotel in Val Gardena, UNESCO Dolomites, with spa and wellness centre, biggest Water World of the Dolomites and all year daily guided outdoor programme (skiing, snowshoeing, trekking, mountainbiking, a.s.o.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Dolomiti Spa And Sport Resort
Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Hotel Ortisei
Adler Dolomiti Hotel
Adler Dolomiti Ortisei
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing