We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, nice people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cascade

Cascade
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

we wanted to go to eat to Mar Dolomiti (resturant/pizzeria in the swimming pool) but they didn't accept reservations. So we decided for CASCADE. They accepted our reservation and although many people queuing, in an hour we had our table (it was 9 p.m., Saturday Night, end of the year! and we were 6 people).
We ate very well.
Prices are fair and the service was quick and professional.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mevaleau69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    309
    100
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Москва
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best restaurant in ortisei”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Cascade is the best restaurant in Ortisei. If you want to eat the most delicious pizza, you need to go there. Also there are other different dishes which don't give in to pizza. Don't believe people who say that you can't take a pleasure of what you are eating. Also there is a great variety of white and red vines, which could satisfy each taste.The staff is very friendly. If you have any problems or you don't know, what you want, they will try to help you. This restaurant is very cosy. I was there many times and I like Cascade very much.

With the best regards,
Alena.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alenalarkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
Level Contributor
377 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice ambience, but quite pricey, for example house wine 16 Euros a bottle. Service at start a little erratic but this improved. Bread basket good. Pizza good but not startling and pasta and risotto again good but not outstanding. Overall pleasant but would not go out of our way to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just a Tourist Trap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Because of its good location it works a lot. Terrible experience with pretty bad food and very unfriendly service.

The ambient is very beautiful including the outside terrace, we tried also the pizza which was ok, but this already was the only positive side of this restaurant. They have an impressive vine card, but most of the vines indicated anyhow are not available.

Indeed a place to avoid if you consider plenty of alternatives in Ortisei with great local food.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank Martin_3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Excellent log oven pizza.

Very wide selection of wines for all tastes and pockets with emphasis on Sudtirol wines

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RayAbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade also viewed

Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 

Been to Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing