We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food in Ortesei”
Review of Cascade

Cascade
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in Ortisei
Price range: $9 - $39
Cuisines: European, Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
sonoma california
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best food in Ortesei”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This restaurant had the best food in town. It was full of locals, and overall we had some of the best food we have had in Italy at this restaurant, and we have been in Italy for 6 months!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank galtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    313
    103
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genova, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was very good at a reasonable price!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Went there 2 times out of 4 days in the area!
Tried almost everything and it was always a success.
Go there, don't miss it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giogattino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Molto buona la pizza”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Siamo stati oggi a mangiare la pizza qui. Molto buona. Abbiamo preso due pizze super piene, una coca e una birra grandi, una bottiglia d'acqua e il dolce e speso 37€. Più che accettabile. Pizza buona, impasto fantastico, perfino la crosta e' buonissima. Fatte nel forno a legna :) ci tornerei sicuramente. Ambiente piccolo, ma pulito e accogliente. Complimenti. Di solito sono spietata nei giudizi...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinksun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
627 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and food”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Another top class restaurant in Ortisei, one of many. Great for local dishes and pasta and pizzas. If you like vegetarian food try the grilled veggies and brie for starter followed by the mozzarella, tomato and basil pizza - they add the topping right at the end so you get a great hot and cold experience. Wonderful. Good local wine list.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

After having our fill of speck, canederli, and the other Tyrolian stick-to-your-ribs foods, we decided to have a pizza even if we were in the Austrian part of Italy. To our surprise it was very good, better than the average pizza we get in the Veneto. The restaurant itself is small, more like a cafe, which it is during the day, but pleasant and the service good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanarko0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade also viewed

Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 

Been to Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing