We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Garni Snaltnerhof
Ranked #3 of 30 Ortisei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Second trip in two years to Ortisei, previously stayed in a guest house the other side of town, this year stayed more central. The hotel is right in the middle of town overlooking the square so you really can’t beat the location. Peter the hotel manager really ensured that our stay was enjoyable and him and his staff were excellent throughout our stay really made us all feel welcome. The rooms had everything you need and to top this off although we had booked a twin room for 4 nights as there were vacant rooms Peter arranged to have two separate rooms for three of the nights…. Thank you very much. Our other friends had a room overlooking the main road where our room overlooked the square and we can say that we didn’t hear any noise at all. If you are considering a trip to Val Gardena (which so many British people are missing a real trick here with great skiing) defiantly consider Ortisei and the hotel Snaltnerhof.

Thanks, Paul Smith

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiderman099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    38
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had booked in advance and perhaps that was why we were given a family room (or perhaps because low season). Hotel very well located, central and close to everything. We were glad of the garage (charged at 40 cents per hour, felt very safe). Room very clean and comfortable, excellent bathroom. We were at the front of the hotel but heard no road noise. Breakfast larger variety than usual. Reception staff friendly and helpful, though their English a bit limited.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This small hotel had gracious staff, a good breakfast, and great location. The family suite was large with 1.5 bathrooms, bunk beds, a sleeper sofa, dining room table that seats 4 and queen size bed. Rooms were very clean. You can walk anywhere in 5 minutes or so. We heard that there is a nice pool very close to the hotel, but we didn't use it. Would recommend the family room for those with children. Very good accomodations and excellent price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

A very good middle of the road hotel. Ask for a room not facing the road (traffic all night long). We were there in September 2011 and the temperature was 27C. The room has no fan to circulate the oppressive hot air.
Excellent hosts willing to explain the location of gondolas, restaurants, shopping etc. They could not to enough for you. Thank You Peter!
Good location - a 5 minute walk to the gondola to the best, well marked hiking trails around. You could stay at the top for months and not use the same trail. Fabulous mountains, fresh air and scenery. Watch out for trail #6 - it will be a challenge!

Room Tip: Do not face the street - it can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elviajero1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
1.1 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#10 of 46 in Ortisei
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#28 of 46 in Ortisei
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#9 of 46 in Ortisei
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Snaltnerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Snaltnerhof

Property: Hotel Garni Snaltnerhof
Address: Piazza S.Antonio 142 | Centro Ortisei, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Snaltnerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in centro ortisei il n. 1 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Garni Snaltnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Snaltnerhof Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing