We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
103
57
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
57
7
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Hotel Maria is in a great location, walking distance (in ski boots) to the Alpe di Siusi, Seceda lifts, and to the Ortisei ski school. Rooms were spacious and clean, and the food was fabulous. Looking forward to a return trip... Only problem was the flakey wifi (I had to sneak in some work in the evenings)

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Just spent 4 nights here with a group of friends at the start of a ski holiday in the Dolomites. Fabulous location close to everything from the ATM, pharmacy, access to a ski lift around the corner, ski rental and shops with goods in a range of prices, but not overly expensive. The village of Ortesi was looking pretty with Christmas lights and we had a wonderful stay. The inclusion of dinners and breakfasts were great. Plenty of choice and we were well fed. The family managing the hotel were especially helpful when one of our team ended up in a local hospital, 30 mins away, after a ski accident, visiting her in hospital and taking some of our team over to visit, when they themselves were visiting the area. Way beyond the call of duty and much appreciated in a foreign country.
Lovely place and people. Would highly recommend this hotel as a base for any skiing or hiking you may want to do in this area. Rooms are clean and modern facilities provided. The lounge area beside the dining room became a social spot. Only negative was the fact that for me, I couldn't get internet in my room, whereas others in the team were able to access it. I had to go to the public spaces which was a bit inconvenient while trying to keep in touch with people at home.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Bous13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Perfectly positioned In the heart of St Ulrich. Hotel Maria offers a warm atmosphere with great access to the village center and ski areas for all levels of skiers. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We will be back. Thanks

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A group of 36 from South Africa stayed at this hotel for 6 days. EXCELLENT service, FRIENDLY staff, CLEAN hotel rooms, GREAT breakfast each morning, close to ALL amenities (ski shops, ski lift, ski rental shops, general shops). Nice restuarants in the town, nice pubs in the town (be sure to visit SIGLU Bar after a day of skiing!!).

Skiing in the area was fantastic. Restaurants in the ski valley were superb. All round a great time and excellent skiing venue.

Dave - Cape Town - South Africa

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is not a large grand hotel but the rooms are well appointed and it is conveniently situated in the town for the ski lifts. The rooms seem to have been refurbished fairly recently and the beds comfortable. The food was satisfactory but I thought breakfast could be improved. There is no bar area for drinks and for this reason I would say the hotel is more suitable for families with young children. There are no spa facilities but the hotel will give you a ticket for the public pool and sauna.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0ntesansavin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews