We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i did not like this bed&breakfast”
Review of Garni Rives

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garni Rives
Ranked #26 of 30 Ortisei B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have been coming to ortise for many years and never had such a bad experience with a garni.on my 3rd night i had been forced into a very small and unpleasent room and i had to actualy leave this garni in the middle of my vacation, although i paid for a double room i got a tiny unpleasent one- there was no effort made to give me another option-i had been left with a bad feeling-this is a place i would never come back to!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swiss42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

We went to Ortisei at the end of the summer season and many of the B&B's were closed for the fall. The price at the Garni Rives, $28 per person per night, compared favorably with the other B&B's we checked. Breakfast was ample with meat, cheese, bread and rolls, yogurt, jams, and juices. No espresso, just weak coffee. The room was clean and modern, but the bed/mattress was wornout and the only consumable in the bathroom was toilet paper so be sure to bring your own soap, shampoo, and hair dryer. In that vain, don't expect anything extra from this place, there are notes posted warning you not to make sandwiches for lunch made from the breakfast fixings. All in All, a reasonable place for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanarko0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten eine herrliche Aussicht auf die Berge. Das Zimmer war ruhig, gemülich und geräumig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarniRives1965, Inhaber at Garni Rives, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarniRives1965, Inhaber at Garni Rives, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alessandro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarniRives1965, Inhaber at Garni Rives, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Licia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarniRives1965, Inhaber at Garni Rives, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
2.2 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.6 mi away
Residence Prapoz
Residence Prapoz
#35 of 45 in Ortisei
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pension Sonnalp
Pension Sonnalp
#43 of 45 in Ortisei
33 reviews
0 mi away
Alpin Sport Apartments
Alpin Sport Apartments
#29 of 59 in Ortisei
3 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pontives
Hotel Pontives
#11 of 30 in Ortisei
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Rives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Rives

Address: Via Palmer 5 | 39046 Ortisei, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ortisei
Price Range: $87 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garni Rives 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 400 metres from the Seiser Alm cable car, Garni Rives has rooms with a mountain-view balcony. Private parking is free. Each room here will provide you with a satellite flat-screen TV. The private bathroom comes with a bath or shower. A breakfast including juice, hot drinks, and sweet and savoury products is served daily. Guests have free access to the MrDolomit Swimming Pool. Hiking and biking are some of the activities that can be performed in the immediate surroundings. The centre of Ortisei is less than 5 minutes' walk from Garni Rives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Garni Rives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Rives Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing