We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it saddens me….”
Review of Tubladel

Tubladel
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $72
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Have you ever considered a holiday at Ortisei-St. Ulrich?
It is a real pleasure : the amazing Alpe di Siusi-Seiseralm has breathtaking views and normally Italian food is delicious…. the weather was not good and at lunchtime, I decided with a friend of mine to eat in the restaurant Tubladel .
Actually I eat very well in Italy, but this time the food was not good, I ate very badly and also my friend Hannah : my steak was burned and disgusting, her dish looked like an insipid porridge and the bill was very expensive.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Verena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 2,048 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

We’re vegetarians and they amended a couple of dishes to make them vegetarian. Really really good risotto and tagliatelle. Good drinks and good dessert. Our second best dinner in the Dolomites after Dobbiaco’s Hans. Oh and their main wait staff, the guy from Brazil who’s spent some time meditating in India - forgotten his name but he’s a star!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

After struggling to find unique menus and great food/service in the Dolomites, we snagged a reservation at Tubladel and had an amazing meal! Got a cozy booth by the bar. Service was outstanding with friendly staff and multiple waiters taking care of us. After a delicious local appetizer, we enjoyed the veal and lamb as well as a nice bottle of wine. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank melissahP6831RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

We went there for dinner with the family and had very good meet (tagliata di manzo, ribs, deer steak) wonderfully prepared and presented. The local bear was worth trying too, a nice surprise. Service was friendly and professional. It is not a cheap restaurant , but price was well proportioned to the quality. Truly recommended if you are around Ortisei.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank M29JDcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

What a fantastic find. Slick service, great food, and a touch of madness thrown in for good measure. All the meaty stuff is great, but the pasta is out of this world and with all of Italy the wines offered by the glass are great. It is a couple of minutes walk from the village square and well worth checking out. We went twice.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulBMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubladel also viewed

 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 

Been to Tubladel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing