We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little overrated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tubladel

Tubladel
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $72
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little overrated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have very mixed feeling about this place. On one hand the food was delicious. I'm a big lover of beef and the quality of meet served there was really good. On the other hand the service made me feel unwelcomed. I always thought such gloomy people work in IRS not in restaurants. For the price you have to pay, you should really be treated better. If u can afford it, It is a place worth trying but it is a number one. You could expect more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FunkyPumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    851
    431
    97
    40
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Food is amazing, staff is friendly. I would definetely recommend. One of my favourites restaurants in Val Gardena. We had fonduta (fondue) in one of our dinners and it was terrific, better than any fondue i have ever had in France.

Helpful?
Thank Avelarmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level Contributor
478 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Val Gardena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in Val Gardena during the Silvester (New Year) week. This is a very busy period in the Alps, so we had booked a table at Tubladel the first evening in town. We knew the interior was rustic and cosy and we were sure to get the best service (and we got). But we were very exited about how good the cuisine would be. We were delighted! The food was the best we have got in the Alps east of Chamonix. A dinner at Tubladel will for us in the future be a compulsory action when visiting Val Gardena, summer or winter.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Looking_for_charme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
614 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have eaten here a few times over the years - usually after skiing - and the standard remains high. The food is fairly rich, so make sure you choose a balance between starters and main. The potato soup with truffles was a bit too creamy for me, but it was lovely. The pasta sauces are great. They do nice local wine by the carafe. Book early because it is extremely popular.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unfriendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Food ok, nothing special and for sure not worth nr 1 place on trip advisor. I had lunch with my wife and 4 kids. I had the feeling we were not very welcome. The headwaiter was very unfriendly. I will not come back to this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank JansenPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubladel also viewed

Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 

Been to Tubladel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing