We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem discovered by accident”
Review of Tubladel

Tubladel
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $72
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tremelo
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem discovered by accident”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We arrived past 2pm in Ortisei, after a long walk, and stopped by, on our way to the centre town, as we were struck by the proudly displayed TripAdvisor rating (Excellent!) at the entrance door. From our own experience, we can only confirm all the TripAdvisor praise. Traditional cuisine, but flawless in even the smallest details. Great wines by the glass, friendly and efficient waiters and an omnipresent manager Haymo Demetz running this well-oiled machine (and helping his staff with cleaning and preparing the tables etc. Impressive!). It's high on our list for next year already.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zilvermeeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    446
    102
    40
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“great ambiance, great food”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had dinner in this restaurant three times in one week, we liked it that much. not only the food was very good, but also the service and ambiance was perfect

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathelijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We ate twice at Tubladel during an all-too-short stay in the beautiful town of Ortisei / Sankt Ulrich. The food seems largely based on traditional Sudtirol fare, but in some cases re-interpreted with some modern variations or a touch of elegance added. From a spicy pasta dish to nettle dumplings on mushrooms to perfectly prepared venison, our food was uniformly excellent. Mr. Demetz and staff were professional, pleasant and willing to chat if invited to do so. Having just arrived in Ortisei after staying in Venice with what we found to be Venice's relatively poor food quality per Euro ratio, the food value here at Tubladel was incredible by comparison. I would have enjoyed staying longer in the Val Gardena region, and eating at Tubladel again (the menu is surprisingly large and ambitious for a cozy restaurant like this). Molto buono / ausgezeichnet!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cascadehkr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you are looking for typical cuisine of the area and want home made things this is not the place. This restaurant published they offer typical home made food, but this is more like a fancy restaurant with higher prices with nice sitting. The menu was small but offering very high end cuisine with high prices. The restaurant was cozy and nice and I would go back if I was looking for fancy night out but not Trattoria style with children for example.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Half8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top choice in Ortisei”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Good food and friendly service this was our favorite restaurant in Ortisei

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Independent_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubladel also viewed

Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 

Been to Tubladel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing