We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
332
58
19
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
58
19
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel spa area is afternoon snack val gardena breakfast and dinner every morning marcus guests purple valley sauna dolomites comfort combination summer personnel region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 438 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here at the end of December. There is a nice atmosphere and a good combination of tradition and modernity. Breakfast and dinner are very good, spa area is pleasant and rooms large and comfortable. Shuttle service to ski slopes is also good. Few suggested improvements to reach excellence: in-room facilities (like coffee or tea machine); extended shuttle service to city center.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ARate4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We were invited to a wedding here. Our friends that got married had stayed here before and arranged their wedding party here. We had zero expectations so in a way this is a good start for the review. There are many positives about this place. Val Gardena and the Dolomites really made an impression on us and the weather was also spectacular during the whole stay. What really shines through is the owner Markus hand in everything and his passion for service. Whatever you want it is doable. This was also for our friends wedding celebration which he made such a memorable experience out of. Markus and his team helped making this such an emotional and wonderful day including a 3.5 hour dinner with great food and wine. To the hotel, the breakfast comes in my top 5 all time, eggs cooked the way you want, amazing spread of fresh fruit and juices and coffees made to order. The spa was also very food and enjoyed the outdoor heated pool especially. The gym was average but there is not really a need for this since you can hike and bike instead.

The only thing I thought was below the rating was the room.
A little plain in decor but of course with a spectacular view. Once again I would like to thank the owner Markus for a memorable experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joachimb288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

There is so much to like about this boutique hotel. The owner has lived there since his parents ran it as a B and B and has expanded it over the years with loving care. He is a big presence and works almost frenetically to make sure everything runs well—from pouring coffee to whatever. He presides over what has to be one of the best kitchens around. It was our mistake to put off eating at the hotel for dinner until the last nite. The quality and variety of the bountiful breakfast should’ve assured us the dinner would be magnificent, which it surely was. And the beer and wine was expertly selected.

The front desk young ladies, dressed in local costume, are warm and knowledgeable about hiking and biking trails— the main reason to come to this region in the summer I think. The four ebikes proved inadequate for the number of guests so we used normal bikes which aren’t really adequate for the hills here. But we could’ve rented in town easily enough

The wait staff couldn’t have been more accommodating and attentive. Same for housekeeping. Indeed I don’t think I’ve ever stayed at a hotel where the maids clean up the rooms more often— except maybe one Aman splurge years ago.

Small touches abound. Napsacks in the rooms for hiking. The temperature of pool is just right; the pool is large enough for short laps. (The jacuzzi however isn’t as hot as I’m used for).

On flip side, it’s right on the street —a secondary road with enough traffic to bother a light sleeper. A white noise app on smart phone cured that problem. They also offered to switch us to a room in the back but it was more expensive with less light.

It’s a 15 min walk, on a scenic path below the road, to town. The option of course is to stay at one of the nice places in town along the no-cars allowed part of the quaint town. Hotel Adler caught our eye and will probably be our choice if there’s a next time. I actually prefer hotels out of the hustle bustle but only when they compensate by being in a quiet area rather than right on a road although when you’re at the outdoor pool area you’re elevated above the street with a beautiful view of the mountains.

It’s advertised as the most gay friendly hotel in the Dolomites with an LGBT heading on its website menu. Good for them! Most if not all the guests we saw including the 35-45 at dinner were mixed gender.

Now to the difficult part. Decor is a matter of taste, and purple velour with white Liberace piano isn’t mine. Even when combined with more typical Tyrolean in the rooms. It reflects no doubt the personal taste of the owner—a true labor of love. But to me it conflicts with the beautiful natural landscape. Perhaps I prefer a bit more impersonal hotels, so it’s my issue to deal with. The other guests seemed very happy so it apparently works for lots of guests.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bouchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We have spend almost perfect holiday skiing week in Hotel Alpin Garden. The complete service was amazing. Thanks to Sara, Lucia, Heidi, Elia, Enea, Giovanni and Luciano for feeling us like at home. Thanks for excellent breakfast and dinner every day. We will for sure come again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Smle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

i have spent 4 days in this cosy hotel in Ortisei and i and my wife were very sad to leave.
The room was huge and very clean, the personnel very nice and kind, you can see that the owner takes really care of all the details.
The highlights for me: the sauna area, the nice small swimmingpool with a big window facing the mountain, the large and rich breakfast and the wonderful food at dinner (at a very reasonable price). We will definitely be back!

grazie mille e ci rivediamo l'anno prosssimo! saluti dalla Svizzera, Marianna e Antonio

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antoniotram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews