We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful garden & A Room With A View”
Review of Hotel Villa Emilia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Emilia
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Ortisei
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful garden & A Room With A View”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful little hotel as a basis for hiking around Ortisei. We loved the place! It has a very familiar ambience and the garden is absolutely lovely with great view of the valley, the Dolomites and the village of Ortisei. The garden has lots of sun loungers were you can relax. The dinner was delicious (4-course + a bounty salad & hors´deuvre buffé). The village centre is a 10-minute walk away. We would gladly stay at Villa Emilia again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExoticexplorerFia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    103
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
97
56
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pula, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My family and I are very pleasd with Hotel service. Food was more than great, view also. town centar is close enough.

Villa Emilia, see you next year!!! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Only nice things I may say about this hotel as there are very client oriented, which is a comfort when you are in a vacation.
Prompt service and easy communication with all personnel. I was sick for 3 days and they gave me a thermos to keep the tea warm during the night, offer to bring lunch in my room and I felt really spoiled.
Great food, really delicious and in big quantities. Special Tyrollean night where they prepared so much and even dresses accordingly. The food no need the mention how great it was!!
Room cleaned up every day and generally nice location for families with children. We had in our group 10 children and they had great time and parents very happy with accommodation and service, in general!
Only 10 min walking from the Val Gardena center and ski lift, a spectacular view to the Dolomites which may be seen from the terrace, restaurant and part of the rooms.
Sincerely recommend it for couples, families or groups !!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaGruianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Well located, nice stuff, perfect service! I would like to be able to come once again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeStaicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pljevlja, Montenegro
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Thank you for your hospitality and warmth of the hotel staff, charming girls who cared for our comfort.
Hello charming hostess and host, Mr.

By: Miloje and Ivo

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rodes
Hotel Rodes
#37 of 46 in Ortisei
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#10 of 46 in Ortisei
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#9 of 46 in Ortisei
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Alpenhotel Rainell
Alpenhotel Rainell
#28 of 46 in Ortisei
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti Madonna
Hotel Dolomiti Madonna
#33 of 46 in Ortisei
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Emilia

Property: Hotel Villa Emilia
Address: Via Mureda 61 | Val Gardena, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Emilia 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Emilia is 400 m far from the centre of the village and in the same time from the ski slopes, 400 m far from the cable car to Seceda where you can start the famous SELLARONDA.The Hotel is made of 2 buildings: the main house and the adjacent dependence, and of a big parking place that is free for our guests.All our rooms have a toilet with shower or bathtub, free wi fi, satellite TV, radio, alarm-clock and telephone. The hairdryer is released on bail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Emilia Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing