We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
198
82
15
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
82
15
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grazie mille sella ronda outdoor pool cars shuttle gym courses garage comfort skiing snow wines dinner winter facilities mountains balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 314 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2019

In our party of 4, 2 of us orderd starters and the other to did not. The starters arrived in the same time as the 2 main courses.
When the other 2 main courses finally arrived they where cold and the "sirloin" where actually some other meet and the "green pepper sauce" wasn't anything else than a regular brown sauce.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taggarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

When we arrived the welcome was a bit stiff. The staff was very nice and helpful; only the owner was rather cold (as if we were intruding in his hôtel). The room was clean and spacious but nothing exceptional. The view on the mountain and the village was nice and when sunny one can make good use of the balcony which is fitted with a small table and chairs. The facilities (swimming pool, sauna, gym, etc.) were nice and not very crowded. The outside warm pool is very nice. It is a bit sad that there is a road nearby with from time to time traffic which could be disturbing when sitting outside in the garden. Breakfast was nice but one could do with higher quality products. Dinner was served in an open space room which when full is rather noisy. Dinner quality varied a lot from one evening to the next, this is not a question of taste but again the quality of the products selected was often poor (which is a shame when one consider the high price paid). There is a parking which is full and cannot accommodate all cars of the clients. The owner was rather rude and telling us to park the car in the garage when this one was full (never too late to learn a bit of politeness towards paying customers). Apples were made available during the day. The mini-bus of the hotel can take you back and forth the city centre but we felt that when making use of it the owner was not pleased. The stay was ok but the owner did not make us feel welcome and at ease. Overall it is overpriced for the quality offered.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Food1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We visited this area in the summer a few years ago and decided then to come back in the winter for a skiing holiday. This area is one of the nicest we have ever been to, both summer and winter. The Dolomites, Val Gardena, Seiser Alm and so on is so so beautiful.
We selected this hotel due to the total package; nice hotel, good reviews, spa, pool etc.
It was easy to find this warm and cozy hotel and we were greeted very friendly when we arrived. The lady at the desk explained everything for us in a very good English.
We had a big, cozy room with everything needed. There is a garage and ski stall available.
All the facilities as pool (and outdoor pool), spa, shuttle service, bar and restaurant were excellent.
We had half board included, and all meals were very tasty and together with an excellent wine list this was just superb. Mrs. Kelder advised us very every day and we had some very good wines.

We would definitely come back, and this place is highly recommended.

And when the skiing also was out of this world, this was fabulous!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ISj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

A hotel we've enjoyed for many years found ways to surprise us, again. The large rooms , the excellent food( a plus for this year, due to the new chef), the service all around the hotel, from pool to the bar and restaurant. everything was excellent. We enjoyed the new , outdoor pool. With all this comfort, skiing in Val Gardena was even more fun.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14radu63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Everything was fantastic including home warm atmosphere at the hotel, delicious food and logistics decisions meaning shuttles to the city center or to mountains and back. Especially I want to mention SPA center which is amazingly comfortable and rich in terms of pools and different saunas.

Grazie mille.❤️

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews