We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great location and is perfect for those with children of all ages - probably strongest for 0-30 months. Drop down changing shelf in the WC in the room; parking areas for buggies throughout the hotel; all types of Hipp baby food; hand gel dispensers at entrance to every bar/restaurant make it a well thought out hotel. My favourite was not the merenda but kid's aperitivo along with children racing around the plush bar on balance bikes. Staff in the bar and restaurant were ever helpful. Believe it is closed now for several weeks due work on new pool area, which might just persuade me to go back later this year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DinoSnowDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,828
    177
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
1,808
24
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

On the last day of my Easter holiday at this wonderful family hotel. Decided to book a last minute trip with my son and sister after reading that this hotel received TripAdvisor's family hotel award. It was well worth it. Booked directly with the hotel and we have enjoyed a wonderful stay plus they arranged a good pick-up for us from Verona. We are English speakers and were a little worried about coping but we got by okay. Hotel standard rooms are spacious enough for 3 people and have balconies and separate toilets and bathrooms. It feels like a large home and the staff are second to none. Hotel food is very good with a good assortment of free sodas including free sodas and water in the room fridge. I could go on and on but be rest assured if you have babies/toddlers/kids below 13 look no further. The kids club is the best i've seen anywhere. They will keep your kids and babies constructively and happily occupied and you will have enough time to sleep/ski/spa/do whatever you like. My son loved it and even took part in a very lovely kids show. The ski school is great for adults and kids alike. You can rent all equipment at the hotel and they take the kids to and fro including lunch breaks. The village itself is beautiful with good stores for ski wear (so don't worry if you haven't bought any). Lots of nice restaurants and cafes around. Very beautiful architecture. Great for introducing beginners especially kids to the joys of skiing. They have free top of the range organic baby food available during meal times and diapers (including swim diapers) for babies everywhere. Each room has a baby changing station (the Koala type). They also have free crocs, adult and kid sized bathrobes, potties, toddler toilet seats in the rooms. There is a lovely aqua center with indoor and outdoor pools for babies, kids and adults of all ages, including hot tubs and jacuzzi. I can't say it all, every family should try and visit once in a lifetime. You would probably book again.

Room Tip: My room had a mountain view. Breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Meeyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was our second time that we spend our Christmas holidays at this lovely hotel. It is perfect for the families with kids of all ages. Ours aged 6, 8 and 14 years old are alredy missing the place very much and wuold like to return!
The ski rent and the ski school are both very good and professional. Our teenaged daughter especially liked the advanced ski course. It was fantastic!
The food was delicious, the stuff was welcoming ! The Managing director Ralf was always available, ready to communicate.
We loved the Christmas reception and selebration as well as the Habitué Party!
Planning already our next visit to Cavallino Bianco!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 752Nat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is lovely, and really perfect for a snow/ski experience with small children. It is steps from both the centre of town and the ski lifts, and many services (like a pediatrician!) are right in the hotel. Our children especially loved taking sleigh rides, drinking hot chocolate, and swimming in the many pools. We will return!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank ViaggiatoreCanadese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Cavallino Bianco is located in the middle of a village, in the prestigious Val Gardena Ski Area. It is 100% prepared to welcome demanding parents and children with fantastic children and adult facilities and amenities. Clearly a Hotel that is amongst Europe's Finest Family Hotels!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoachimZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

perfect in every sense! should be the standard for every hotel.our kids are still talking about their holiday.you never have the idea that you are in a 'kids hotel'.the personal is very professional,rooms are clean,food is superb and location can't be better.an ideal holiday for the so many parents who are exhausted and tired but don't want or can't go on holiday without the kids.next year we return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank piesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed one week (Aug 12 - Aug 18) with a family of four + granma. We had a wonderful experience. Kids (6 and 4) loved it. Staff looking after children truly superb. Staff in general very professional and genuinly attentive. Nice and very clean rooms. Food was excellent. My daughter and I are celiac and gluten free food was readily available and cooks went out of their way to staisfy our (many) requests. Great BBQ at the hotel cottage wt 2000 mts. We are really happy (children cannot wait to be back)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stemar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
2.1 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.9 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

Property: Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Address: Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavallino Bianco Family Hotel is the gold standard in terms of Family Holidays as everything has been thought of to create the perfect family friendly holiday for the whole family. It is situated in one of the most enchanting locations in Alto Adige, northern Italy, surrounded by the wonders of the Dolomites and more than 1200 km of marvelous ski slopes. The Wellness area counts an outstanding surface of 2900 sqm, with 6 heated indoor and outdoor pools and 6 sauna. It is in the practice of caring for and assisting with children that their hotel really makes all the difference: a top class family-hotel, highly trained and specialized staff of 20 professionals is dedicated exclusively to caring for your children from the 1° month of live for 13 hours a day in a truly breathtaking area on 1250 sqm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavallino Bianco Hotel
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing