We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a hidden gem that needs a polish”
Review of Hotel Rodes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rodes
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Reviewed July 29, 2010

arrived 28th march 2010 at first thought o dear what have we booked everthing looked a little tired . But the service and friendliness of the staff and the food was extremely good
can not fault the effort made by all the staff to make sure we had a good time . We normally go to Austria and stay in 4-5 star hotels and are used to high standards as my title says just a polish up to the decor and no reason why this would not be a 4 star hotel, and exellent value for money . I would not hesitate to take anyone to this hotel and we are booking again for march 2011.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salomanhernebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2010

From the moment we arived to our departure the owner and staff of Hotel Rodes were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself has a very good restaurant and recption areas. The wellness centre is certainly very good by 3 star standards with a sauna and steam room. We did not use the pool. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with a good sized bath. The decor is perhaps a little tired but this is not an issue really and is more than made up for by the staff. The restaurant staff were excellent and very helpful. The minibus service was always on hand and willing to take us to and from the town, pick up skis from rental shops, go the skipass shop and then on to the lifts. The owner was very friendly and even gave us (to keep) brand new sets of playing cards when we were playing card agmes one evening in the bar area. The hotel is a bargain for the price and we would thoroughly reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laneender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carlacc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paolalombi1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Guido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Giacomo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare assolutamente
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leonardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen O, Responsabile reception at Hotel Rodes, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#26 of 45 in Ortisei
291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#12 of 45 in Ortisei
235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grien
Grien
#13 of 45 in Ortisei
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
365 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Platz
Hotel Platz
#32 of 45 in Ortisei
148 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rodes

Address: Via Digon 10, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Price Range: $118 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rodes 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Rodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rodes Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing