We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, service-minded, picturesque hotel just outside ortisei”
Review of Hotel Rodes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rodes
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Ortisei
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Friendly, service-minded, picturesque hotel just outside ortisei”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at hotel Rodes for 1 week in July. We chose the hotel based on their familly orientation, half-board availability, and family-run establishment.
We appreciated their generous breakfasts and dinners, where there were many options each day to choose from.
The hotel has been running for a couple of years, and they still have their local celebrities from the 90's on posters, part of the hotel's charm.
We did not visit the hotel's spa and pool section. The hotel offers a shuttle service, and there is also a bus stop right outside the hotel with free buses throughout the val gardena in summer for easy access to all sites.

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Rodes and the staff made us feel very welcome!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familySAFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
42
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

rodes hotel is a warm home,that you want to come back again and again.
the location is perfect,ski bus in front of the hotel,and also a shutle of the hotel.
All the people who work in the hotel are there for years,very kind and warm,very helpfull,giving you the feeling that you come to visit a family!
The rooms are big and very well equipped,very clean,the swimmingpool is big and clean,also the sauna.The nicest part is,that when you come,you even know the visitors.....
The food is 5 stars,deferent everyday.
We go to hotel rodes year after year.What else we can ask for?
Adva Bril & all the family, Israel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We realized our one week stay in La Rodes March 15-22, 2014 = in the framework of Val Gardena Dolomity Sun; perfect hotel service with friendly stuff (including immediate transit to/from skibus or other destinations within Ortisei), super meals, sauna (pitty that one of sauna rooms was out of service during our stay) and swimming pool as a wonderful relax after full day of sunny skiing = and for really modest price! What more one can wish?

We will come back again for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites are perfect, e.g. for excellent afternoon cappuccino...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 332Rames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saue, Estonia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Last time we were there was in January 2013. Our group has been there for a short break in the beginning on January for years now.
First we chose this hotel because, it was the only available option for short break (4 days).
Hotel is not the newest but staff really makes you feel like home. Hotel has it's own shuttle bus, which is your's to use.
Service is good and rooms are okay. Overall experience was good and everybody are happy to stay at the hotel again.
Hotel location is not in the center of Ortisei but it's only about 5-10 min walk away.
So if your'e not looking for a 5 star hotel or are a little cost conscious, it could be the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 7th Feb 2013 for 1 week. and we had a great week on the slopes

The hotel was very relaxed,comfortable, great beds and really clean rooms. The food was good and there was lots of it , exceptionally good breakfasts that set you up for a day in the mountains.

There is a mini bus that takes you to the village centre or to one of the main lift stations,and will pick you up again in the evenng Milo the driver is very nice and helped us find our bearings on our first day.

The hotel staff ,fom the waiters to the clearners were very helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

We had a great week in the Dolomites and would like to return in the summer

Good value for money!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the front with balconys are nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herne bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

As promised from last year we rebooked with friends from the 27th of feb till the 4th of march . We had a lovely warm welcome from all the staff ,superb service , great food and the rooms are very good , Milosch the hotel's shuttle taxi driver is outstanding just a lovely lovely guy who does everthing with a smile that is genuine. once again we had been to a 4 star hotel in obertaurn in austria 3 weeks before who are very good and we have been there many times , but this 3star Hotel Rodes is brilliant value for money and friendliness and i am sure the group of friends two of whom had been before will all book again for next year inc us

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salomanhernebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herne bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

arrived 28th march 2010 at first thought o dear what have we booked everthing looked a little tired . But the service and friendliness of the staff and the food was extremely good
can not fault the effort made by all the staff to make sure we had a good time . We normally go to Austria and stay in 4-5 star hotels and are used to high standards as my title says just a polish up to the decor and no reason why this would not be a 4 star hotel, and exellent value for money . I would not hesitate to take anyone to this hotel and we are booking again for march 2011.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salomanhernebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#28 of 46 in Ortisei
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#10 of 46 in Ortisei
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Rainell
Alpenhotel Rainell
#30 of 46 in Ortisei
139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
1.4 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rodes

Property: Hotel Rodes
Address: Via Digon 10, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rodes 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rodes Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing