We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money, friendly atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Tris
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Orbetello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Tris Residence Hotel is a perfect place to stay for all people who want to explore the areas around Orbetello - friendly owners, clean rooms with a lot of space, easy to reach from the highway - a family run business, with a nice pool and garden to relax...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Tris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights on a stop over from Tuscany to Rome. Hotel is well run and rooms are clean and with plenty of space. Pool area is well kept. Breakfast was very good and service is friendly. The location is between the road and the train track so it is best suited for staying the night and visiting Monte Argentario or other reas during the day. La parrina can be recommended for dinner only 5-10 min drive to a gorgeous old vineyard.

Our kids loved the hotel as they also had cats and a play area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flindmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very nice hotel with staff that hardly knew any english but on the other hand was very eager to help, and thank God for that! It's 2 km from the railway station, after a very busy highway so you can't walk there and on top of that, there's only one taxi in town and they take like 25 euro one way to the hotel. The pool was ok, breakfast ok and the room clean and well kept. The beds were terrible, it felt like sleeping on concrete so don't go there if you're looking for a good nights sleep... A car is necessary if you don't feel like just hanging by the pool and do nothing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frecar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

This hotel was great. It is family-run and they took care of their guests. We stayed just one night, but everything was ready, they called me by name, and the check-out process was easy. They called me a taxi and helped me with the train schedule. Overall, a great quiet respite from our touring. I would highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lashaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Residence Tris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Annalisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Residence Tris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jezzaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Residence Tris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbetello
7.1 mi away
Hotel Fontermosa
Hotel Fontermosa
#1 of 20 in Orbetello
281 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Hotel Residence
Park Hotel Residence
#4 of 20 in Orbetello
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Cacciatore
Hotel Il Cacciatore
#11 of 20 in Orbetello
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Corte dei Butteri
Corte dei Butteri
#2 of 2 in Fonteblanda
526 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#1 of 3 in Albinia
144 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Baia d'Argento
Hotel Baia d'Argento
#2 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Tris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Tris

Address: Via Aurelia Sud km 145, 58015, Orbetello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Orbetello
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Tris 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Residence Tris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tris Hotel Orbetello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing