We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run with great home style food”
Review of Il Cavaliere

Il Cavaliere
Ranked #7 of 164 Restaurants in Orbetello
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family run with great home style food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a fantastic meal here. The worked around my gluten allergy, we ate like royalty and had excellant wines and the bill was around 40 Euros per person. Great food with great prices. It was recommended to us by people who live in Orbetello as the place locals go for seafood

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank summerlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    338
    84
    35
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This restaurant was recommended to' me by a good friend hat has a house in Orbetello.
The food is excellent fantastic starters very good fish carpaccio's excellent pasta s and very fresh and tasty fish for your main course.
It belong's to' two brothers who really take care of you suggesting the local wines and also helping you with the variety of choices in theiir menu.
Very friendly and good service and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWhiteBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very well hidden treasure”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were on our way to Island of Elba and our friend recommended we stop there for a bite since he had already been in the place a couple of times. What a treat it was. Not only the food, which was a true experience, but the service. We enjoyed it so much that on our way back, without our friend this time, we planned our return trip so we could stop again for lunch there. Not only was it worth it but the waiter, which remember us from the previous visit, suggested everything we should eat and did not miss a thing on what we liked and definitely enjoyed. Worth a trip again for sure.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank floptillwedrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrtalje, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best seafood ever!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Went there on a sunday and when they opened at one o'clock the locals just started pouring in! They have an english menu if you ask for it and the service was excellent. It didn't take long for the food to get to the table and the prices were acceptable. Do try some of there first dishes because the portions of the main course aren't that big. Tip was included in the price so we didn't have to think of that.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frecar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Pleasent surprise”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This restaurant has been a real surprise, the staff is great, we where greated by the owner, a very corteous and professional service. Had a variety of good seafood appetizers and a great pasta.
If passing by Orbetello and looking for a good seafood restaurant Il cavaliere is the place to stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cavaliere also viewed

Orbetello, Province of Grosseto
 
Orbetello, Province of Grosseto
 
Porto Ercole, Monte Argentario
 

Been to Il Cavaliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing