We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont like fish try la torre steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Torre Ristorante

La Torre Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Numana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“dont like fish try la torre steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

we visited their new steakhouse while our friends went to la torre as we dont eat fish and thats what la torre is all about.the food at the steakhouse is simple and brasserie style with a limited menu.the service was good and the ambiance great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,168
    631
    168
    67
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herk-de-Stad
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food in a beautiful settings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Ideal for a romantic dinner as well as a unforgettable evening with the family. We enjoyed a very good lunch during our visit to the city.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Familietoerist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“what a spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were searching for a fish dinner and we've got recommended La Torre. On the restaurant terrace - recently renovated - it seems being on the deck of a boat. Superb view, and very stylish forniture. There are very romantic tables for two, and other areas for bigger groups.
On the terrace the menu is more limited than on the restaurant at the ground level. We had their antipasti (delicious and well prepared) and a fish, fresh and tasty. A small note: just outside the entrance there is a steakhouse with the same name La Torre, do not get confused!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank matteotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in a fantastic spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you are in Numana, book a table at La Torre. If you want to enjoy an outstanding "aperitivo", or an informal light dinner, ask for a place in the terrace. The food is really good and the location is one of the best in the area. The overall price is pretty good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYC_Mike_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“La Torre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lovely restaurant overlooking the Adriatic Sea near Ancona. We ate at the fish restaurant, and tried one of the taster dinners. We found it delicious, although we must admit we weren't sure at times just what we were eating. On the secondo course, we were served a fish which we needed to filet. Would recommend it for the view alone, but the food was wonderful and served expertly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Torre Ristorante also viewed

Numana, Province of Ancona
 
Numana, Province of Ancona
Numana, Province of Ancona
 

Been to La Torre Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing