We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Novi Ligure
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albergo Ristorante Della Corona
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Novi Ligure
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We were put up here by an insurance company after our van broke down, and we were pleasantly surprised. It's not the best hotel I've ever stayed in but if you want a cheap night and a last resort nap I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackjackblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 60 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

there is one thing in italy i really can´t understand - and i love italy ! italians are eager to be well dressed, drive high quality cars and of course prepare the best food in the world. so we ca nsay italy is a country of people enjoying live. but whenever it comes to midclass hotels the truth is a completely opposite one. same with this hotel. perhaps 20-30 years ago it might have been a charming and romantic place. but since there has been no maintainance since that time it is a poor place to stay. either you accept the noise from the station and street or you´ll front the church next to your room. it´s definitely not as clean as a hotelroom should be. if you don´t have any other choice, as i had, it´s better t ostay there instead of sleeping in the car or under the bridge but if you have any other opportunity - grab it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DolceVita36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

the hotel has changed management a number of times in the last years. the restaurant is not the same quality and character it had a few years ago. it is now primarily a pizzeria, with take out service in the middle of the dining room - of course very chaotic, loud, and the radio music goes off and on. the pizza nontheless was very good, hot and reasonably priced for the size and quality of the ingredients.the roooms and bathrooms need help. water pressure is low, shower heads poor and the shower needs a good scrub. the bed was comfortable and sheets were of good quality cotton (left from former times,) do not, do not, do not stay in the back of hotel unless you need an automatic alarm clock that goes off at 06.00! the first church bells! for the price it is a little short of modern three star conveniences. we were charged 90, for 2.5 persons including an OK breakfast. i would not reccomend this for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Katia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare se possibile le stanze che danno sulla strada/ferrovia che sono più rumorose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rocco t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Fabio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: je ne parle que du restaurant !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi Ligure
1.6 mi away
Villa Pomela
Villa Pomela
#1 of 4 in Novi Ligure
268 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#1 of 2 in Gavi
333 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Motel Flower
Hotel Motel Flower
#2 of 4 in Novi Ligure
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Albergo L'Ostelliere Villa Sparina Resort
0.1 mi away
Albergo Pizzeria Ristorante Verdi
1.7 mi away
Tenuta La Marchesa
Tenuta La Marchesa
#2 of 5 in Novi Ligure
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ristorante Della Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Della Corona

Address: Corso Romualdo Marenco 11, 15067 Novi Ligure, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Alessandria > Novi Ligure
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Novi Ligure
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Ristorante Della Corona 3*
Number of rooms: 233

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing