We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a super hotel !”
Review of Cavour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cavour Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Novara
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a super hotel !”
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed at the Cavour over Easter and were very impressed.We stayed again at the end of July and can only say what a super hotel it is.Great staff - Mimmo and Annalisa whom we dealt with could not be more helpful,lovely room with every mod con and very good breakfast service in contrast to many continental hotels.I'd have no hesitation in recommending the Cavour to anyone going to Novara.
Ps.Novara really is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nem31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    93
    46
    12
    9
See reviews for
34
52
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

I stayed for 10 days in Hotel Cavour. Excellent place with each and every facility except resturant. Right in the middle of the city, near Railway station. I will mention about the staff, lovely people espicially Anna Lisa and josef. I enjoyed their hospality.
In case of my next tour to this city, I will love to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KhalidWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at this hotel having flown to Milan and before travelling south. It was a great location 35 mins from Milan airport. The rooms were very good though the breakfast was very limited. A word of warning the carport is down a steep spiral ramp not easy in a hire car and the mosqitoes were awful. We went out to eat were covered in bites after a short time so insect repellent is a MUST!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

I stayed for 2 nights to attend a research meeting. The hotel is perfectly located and from its appearance it must have been refurbished - last week. Excellent, tasty, minimalistic style in both lobby area and rooms. The bed was rather hard, which actually suited me and my low back very well. Some noise from the A/C and too warm when I reduced the fan - a problem that applies to almost any hotel room it seems. The breakfast is ok, being a Northerner I would have appreciated some real bread. No eggs, bacon etc, but all in all ok.
The hotel has wireless internet both in the lobby and rooms, but one has to pay per hour (1 euro) trough some coupons that are sold at the reception. Probably more beuraucracy and hassle for both staff and guests than what is gained. Quite irritating. This should be free of charge!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneNorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Cavour Hotel is a well kept central hotel in the middle of Novara. It is well appointed and my only critisism would be that the breakfast is a bit spartan. Not that I wanted a fry up but there did seem to be a lack of nearly everything. Apart from that the rooms are spacious and comfortable, staff helpful but seemed a little on the expensive side (but that could well have been the current exchange rate).

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leven17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2008

I've spent quite a bit of time in Italy working on a project and I must say that Novara and the Cavour are both great places. What great little town that is truly Northern Italy without feeling like a tourist. The Cavour is modern with a great location, across from the train station with adequate parking and less than a 1/2 hour from Milan by express train. The city is safe with a nice modern village feel. No need to drive once in Novara.

I don't normally write reviews but I felt compelled as the area deserves a look if not for its authenticity but for its position as a jumping off point for other area locations.

  • Liked — Location (in the heart of Novara, walking distance to great shopping & dining) and Rooms (modern with sattelite TV)
  • Disliked — Location (right across from a busy trainstation)
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FLStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2007

The Hotel Cavour is located right across the street from the main train station. It is a very short walk to the main part of town with many fine restaurants, shops, and parks. The rooms are very modern, spacious, and clean. The fitness room is adequate. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone. I found all staff members helpful and friendly. I would prefer to stay in Novara and take the train to Turino or Milano for site-seeing. Novara is very quaint with all the amentities of a big city.

  • Liked — The location and the decor-very clean and sleek looking.
  • Disliked — I was a little concerned in the evenings from about 7 to 10. There were alot of teens hanging around, but things semed to be in control. I am not sure if I would recommend a woman wandering around alone.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa Novara
Hotel Europa Novara
#3 of 11 in Novara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 11 in Novara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Croce di Malta
Croce di Malta
#5 of 11 in Novara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bella Italia Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Albergo Parmigiano
Albergo Parmigiano
#7 of 11 in Novara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavallo Bianco
Cavallo Bianco
#7 of 11 in Novara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavour Hotel

Property: Cavour Hotel
Address: Via San Francesco d'Assisi 6, 28100, Novara, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Novara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Novara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cavour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavour Hotel Novara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing