We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Location and Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corte Belvoir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corte Belvoir
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Norcia
Shanghai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Location and Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Alessandro was a fantastic host. We went for a long hour walk to the town for dinner, on the way back it began to rain heavily, he was so kind as to give us a call and see if we needed a ride back. So appreciated. Location is great, at the foot of the mountains and it is truly castle like as advertised. Do pay attention to his notes on what to wear. We stayed towards the end of the season and the heat was not on yet, so if you are coming in between seasons double check with him as it was a bit cold without it, just like a real castle!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank achang999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    17
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
104
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Corte Belvoir on the second leg of our trip to the Sibillini mountains. Corte Belvoir is ideally located for many outstanding hikes and a short 5 minute drive from the tourists and hustle and bustle of Norcia with its quality locandas and trattorias. With such a bounty on offer, Alessandro is your man. His knowledge of the area and it's "secret places" is exhaustive but it is delivered to his guests in a sensible, helpful and no nonsense manner. Alessandro has done the research - just follow his advice and you will enjoy your holiday. Our room (the Belvedere) was huge and cool, whilst breakfast was ample and on the terrace below. One of our fondest Umbrian memories will be star-gazing whilstk sat in the grounds of Corte Belvoir with a complimentary grappa or limoncello with the noise and lights of Norcia far below!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvi Marina, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

A simply wonderful Bed&Breakfast located in the heart of nature and runned by charming and friendly owners that will be more than pleased to give you all the tourist information about the place to visit, where to eat, ...


At just a few minutes drive from Norcia, The Corte Belvoir offers a magic place to stay remembering the Round Table Knights period. The whole place emanates serenity. It's surrounded by mountains and meadows;




In addition, You will be enjoying very nice, new, large and clean rooms with a super bathroom (with hydro bathtub/shower).

Breakfast is included in the price.




If you decide to have a break and envoy Umbria I really recommend this place to everybody.


Federico & Benedicte

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Federlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We drove through Umbria and planned a stay in Norcia. Although stayed only for one night, we greatly enjoyed the place: super attentive hosts, clean rooms with a character and nice breakfast. Alessandro, the host and owner, provided us with great overview of what we could do around Norcia as well as very spot on tips on where to eat - listen to this gentleman, he won't suggest anything less than worthy your attention. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beilstein, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Our short trip to "Corte Belvoir" was my birthday present for my husband, and I was looking for s.th. small, but with a good living quality, a nice room etc. - and it should be really quite!
"Corte Belvoir" did not only meet these aspects, it is even more than that: THE absolute place for relaxing, having a quite sleep in a beautiful room that doesn't make you feel like being in a hotel, but more or less like being at an old castle. Rosanna and Alexandro restored the old property with a lot of love and feeling of mixing State of the Art architecture and technique with the structure and atmosphere the old buildings radiate.
Both of them are excellent hosts, and they make you feel at home from the very beginning. We feel like "good old friends", and we are very much looking forward to seeing Rosanna and Alexandro again - and to see the beautiful Norcia and Castelluccio-surroundings at another time of the year, too. We will come back!
P.S.: Alessandro's restaurant tips in Norcia were marvellous - especially at this time of the year (we were there in October, truffles time ...!)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank defAntjeF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Alessandro & Rosie made us feel welcome right from the start. They gave us what looked like a family room even though there was just the two of us which gave us a lot of space. The hotel was immaculate and despite its medieval styling it has everything you could ask for. Only 4km from Norcia, it was a lovely setting - so quiet and extremely relaxing. It is obvious that Alessandro & Rosie have put a huge amount of effort into the restoration of the property and they are continuing to put a great deal of energy into making their guests feel at home. Long may they continue to do so...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_wilkinson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Excellent stay in Corte Belvoir of Norcia. We(2 adults) stayed 2 nights on June 12th. We were in room #1 - large, quiet and with comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and clean. There were 2 beds at the loft area with stairs going up - it should be nice for family. Alessandra and Rosanna were extremely friendly and very interested in our travel and needs. Alessandra showed us areas to visit and he was always ready to help
with any questions. They gave us bottle water for my husband to make tea before we bought our own water.
The breakfast prepared by Rosanna were very good - fresh fruits, soft bread, cake, cookies and good cappuccino!
Since we don't speak Italian, Alessandra was so helpful to put down beef carpaccio and the word 'Al Sangue'. We had the best beef dinner in Norcia for the 2 weeks visit on the road.
I was a bit nervous about the location, but it worked fine by using GPS with the lat. and long. indicated in the b&b web site.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slowtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norcia
2.6 mi away
Palazzo Seneca
Palazzo Seneca
#1 of 12 in Norcia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 12 in Norcia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Salicone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grotta Azzurra
Hotel Grotta Azzurra
#3 of 12 in Norcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
9.7 mi away
Taverna Della Montagna
Taverna Della Montagna
#8 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Belvoir

Property: Corte Belvoir
Address: 333 Vocabolo Quarantotti | Loc. Madonna Del Casciolino, 06046, Norcia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Norcia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Norcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and remote naturalistic corner, where the sky is tinged with a remarkable shade of blue, located just inside the "Sibillini National Park", one of the most beautiful Italian national parks. Historic mansion, by the past centuries also belonged to the Benedictine monks, in a stunning location at only 2 miles from the town of Norcia and ten min. Drive from the grat plan of Castelluccio and the sacred sites of St. Rita of Cascia. Geographically located between Umbria, Marche and Abruzzo, in a strategic crossing point from where, with just one shot, places of great interest are easily reachable, this venue is the ideal destination for nature lovers, highly recommended to Hikers, Naturalists, Photographers and Star Observers. A perfect place of enchantment for those who are seeking a tranquil and particular lovely place and the right choice for those wanting a romantic getaway or a peaceful short vacation. Here you can enjoy a sensational stay like in a small castle, in an enchanted place slightly different from the usual other cities or country hotels, devoid of superfluous various technologies, but where only reigns the peace and the harmony of the surrounding mountains, the perfume of the woods and then ....All around wolves, foxes, wild boars, eagles and wild hares. • CORTE BELVOIR GRANTS AN EXCELLENT STAY QUALITY: The Guest House privides of splendid, very clean and comfortable suites king size bedrooms, very large with LCD color TV, Refrigerator, Bathroom ensuite (Bidet Shower Bath Hairdryer Toiletries complimentary NO HYDROMASSAGE). No telephone service in the rooms (The Guest House does not provide any switchboard service); To this end guests are kindly invited to come equipped with a cell phone. • Mostly indicated for couples, NOT designed for children and/or teenagers generally - Extremely tranquil place, classified as a historic, architectural and environmental heritage, therefore it is not recommended for children and/or teenagers or to those who value more worldly and action-filled surroundings. • Only B&B service (NO HB AND/OR FB - The Guest House does not provides half or full board service in anyway) - A sweet continentale buffet breakfast is served from 8 a.M. Until 11 a.M. In the suggestive breakfast room during winter time, in the splendid front stone courtyard during summer time. For excellent local restaurants and sightseeing, guests will have the best recommendations at arrival. • Check-in rooms available NOT before H. 02:00 P.M. - Check-out within 11:30 a.M. Late check-out will be on a request basis and subject to availability - A half day room charge is applicable for late check-out until 06:00 p.M. Hours - Rooms occupied beyond 06:00 p.M. Hours will be charged at a full day rate. • IMPORTANT NOTE - ABSOLUTELY NOT TO UNDERESTIMATE: It's warmly suggested to adopt a suitable clothing - We remind to the welcome guests that the entire environment (suitable to a very well prepared adult public and to those who appreciate these kind of stays), it's located at the feet of a mountain range and, sometimes, exposed to sudden weather change (violent gusts of wind or rain storms), therefore, during Autumn/Winter time (sometimes even in late springtime or end of summer), it's absolutely NOT suggested to those who particularly are too sensitive to cold or to cold weathers.>WARNING: From May 01th to Oct. 14Th every year, the Guest House service DOES NOT provide any heating service. For road safety then, during the coldest wintry months obviously, in case of sudden snowfalls, it's also warmly suggested to come anyway provided of anti snow/ice car chains and/or heat tires. • RESERVATIONS: All reservations will be accepted only and exclusively with the guarantee of a Credit Card to be shown at check-in (only Visa/Mastercard circuit accepted - Prepaid Credit, Debit Cards and Traveller Cheques NOT accepted), failing which the booking request cannot be accepted in any way. • FINAL PAYMENT: Guest can easily choose the payment method or by credit cards or in cash (WARNING: The details of a credit card will be anyway required at check-in as a stay guarantee, accepted only VISA/MASTERCARD circuit - Prepaid Credit, Debit Cards and Traveller Cheques NOT accepted). • Multi-lingual staff - Reception safe deposit box - Concierge - Luggage carriers - No curfew • Fax service (extra charge on demand) - Wake-up calls (on demand) • Coffee/tea service (extra charge on demand) - Laundry facilities free (Iron/ironing board) - Parking free • Gay Friendly • Entire environment for non-smokers - Pets are not allowed. • OUTDOOR AND SPORTS: The Guest House administration provides the best recommendations for plenty of outdoor and sports - WARNING: All the outdoor and sports services are NOT responsibility of the Guest House and are only and exclusively with extra charge - Booking and information please ask the Guest House reservation office prior to arrival. • TAXI TRANSPORTATION: This residence it's suitable solely to a public with own transportation means - The Guest House does NOT provides any Taxi services from Norcia to Corte Belvoir and vice versa - WARNING: This service is NOT responsibility of the Guest House and it's only and exclusively with extra charge - For Taxi service reservations and information please ask the Guest House reservation office prior to arrival. • Front desk reception open 24 Hours on 24 all the year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Corte Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing