We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia
Reserve with
Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Norcia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed for 3 nights at Palazzo Seneca and had 2 Dinners in the Restaurant.
We were lucky enough to sit outside in the garden as it was warm.
The food is delicious!
We also did a cooking class with Flavio, the Chef!
In only 2 hours we made Pasta, Raviolli, Rissoto & Lentil Soup.
Flavio managed to inspire my husband to cook!
The whole 3 day experience was magic!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosebuds63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    40
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madliena, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We met Chef Flavio at his kitchen where we had a masterclass cookery lesson in homemade pasta with porcini mushrooms and Norcia lenticio soup which we devoured with a great white Grechetto. The next day he prepared a lovey degustation menu at the Seneca which was first class. Flavio is really passionate about his craft. My only criticism was the waiting staff who were not attentive to their guests needs. We had to keep calling them when we needed anything. All in all a good meal and worth recommending hopefully the service will improve.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanDeCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umbertide, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stopped here for lunch on a recent driving trip to show some visiting friends Norcia. We came in off the street with no reservations and were warmly greeted by the hotel's staff and shown to the restaurant. The food is as good as you will find anywhere. We were alone in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed being pampered. The first thing of note was that the chairs are big comfortable easy chairs and not the hard, too small for American butts, wooden chairs we normally find in Italian restaurants. The menu is a bit complex and we decided to do one of the tasting menus. A very good choice on our part. Each of the courses were expertly prepared and consisted of fresh local ingredients. We were all blown away and my wife and I will find a reason to return to stay at the hotel just so we can experience dinner in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OaklandTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient location across from the Palazzo”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Specializing in local fare and wines. Excellent, relaxed atmosphere. The wait staff is helpful with any questions. Definitely worth a meal or two!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Michellin ***** food”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This amazing restaurant is run by a local family as part of their boutique hotel. You've never tasted fresh organic italian food until you've been here. The setting is beautiful and they had lovely big armchairs in which to eat. We loved it so much that not only did we eat there 3 times we are taking my parents back in September for a 4 day stay. You must try and selection desserts and the ravioli - you can also do a cookery course with the chef too!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia also viewed

Norcia, Province of Perugia
Norcia, Province of Perugia
 
Norcia, Province of Perugia
Norcia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing