We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much love and accuracy in everything”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norcia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Casale nel Parco dei Monti Sibillini
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Norcia
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so much love and accuracy in everything”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

wonderful place, extremely well kept, warm welcome, good rooms, fantastic common places, restaurant genuine and accurate
if you are a Group and a family, a place to advise in an area where you can spend almost a week without getting bored
carlo and sandra bologna

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandramonti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    89
    32
    16
    30
See reviews for
54
146
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

While the location is fine and the view of the nearby Mountains is lovely, this hotel has serious drawbacks. First is that there is utterly no soundproofing between walls. You can hear your neighbor unzipping a suitcase or blowing his nose. Second, the heat is controlled from the office and the owner isn't pleased when you sense of what cold means differs from hers, and so didn't't turn it on again the second night. We slept with sweatshirts on! Third, we paid in cash for our first night, decided to stay a second night only because we were weary of driving, and where then told,upon departure, that we had not paid for the first night. The old man either is getting a bit senile or decided that since we were so gullible as not to have asked for a written receipt, he would make some extra Euros. We refused to pay what we had already paid,but paid the second night, of course, and departed as dissatisfied customers. After staying in a few more place in Umbria, we also conclude that it is overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norcia hotels

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We spent two nights in this country house during the peak season. Upon arrival we were greeted by Paola, one of the owners, in a room that was the hall as well a display of their own products, a little <messy> . We were accommodated not in the two main buildings but in another adjoining structure, a refurbished barn or house. The room was very basic but nice and clean; the bathroom was tiny, no windows and only a paper-thin wall divided it from the room. In the room there was a foldable bed that could be used as third bed, the room was not too large for two guests, too crowded for three! All rooms in the "barn" were the same. The outside of this building was in plain cement -while the entire complex is facing the green while the rest is on the main road (but it is quiet). The cement made the heat reflecting to the building where our room was. Upon arrival we had a la carte menu: fantastic "stringozzi con tartufi" local specialty, and in the evening we asked for the set menu for half board customers: very poor quality. The following day we only had a very simple breakfast: dry cakes, local ricotta cheese, local jam, country bread and a little more. The restaurant is open to non residents too and in the good season is set in a nice outdoor patio, used for breakfast too. At the end of our two nights stay we paid €80.00 per person/half board: definitely overpriced.
Nice, though small, the swimming pool. Very interesting the surroundings - Castelluccio plane not too be missed. The little town of Norcia is only 1 km away from the Casale nel Parco, but not practicable on foot because you have to walk on the main road (a little dangerous). Norcia is a little jewel with lots of edible temptations!
Michelin Guide rating is 1 house for alternative accommodation: ...I wonder...

Room Tip: ask for the rooms in the original buildings, not the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lugano
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2008

We have just returned from a week-end at Casale nel Parco. I read a review on this web site and I was so worried, but fortunately I was so happy to find Giovanni and Paola, the owners so friendly and kind with us.
We stayed for two nights (me, my husband and two children) in a very well equipped apartement (with two rooms, one bathroom and a kitchen). For lunch I had stringozzi with "norcina", my husband truffles and my children lentil soup. Horse riding and mountain bike and then pool. Bye Norcia, see you next february for the Tartufo festival.

  • Liked — food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paperablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2008

We booked this place direct via there website which is pretty comprehensive and also in English. We booked 4 nights as there seemed little choice of hotels in the area and we wanted to try an Agriturismo.

When we arrived it was an incredibly hot Sunday and the restaurant was buzzing with people taking lunch.No one was around to greet us so we fought oyr way to the restaurant bar wher we found someone who could speak English. He shouted in Italian that "The Engish have arrived" and we were taken back to reception by the man who we afterwards realised was the owner who spoke not a word of English.

Bearing in mind we had booked months in advance we were not happy to be shown to the smallest, hottest and noisiest room I have ever seen. Atfer we managed to find someone who spoke at least a few words of English we were able to move to a larger, quieter and much more comfortable room but decided we would cut our four nights down to two ,Two in the hope that surely the food will be good .


The restaurant has a fairly large menu and caters for non-residents. Residents are allowed to choose three courses from the 4 course menu (but are excluded from the more expensive dishes). The food was far from what we expected and was more akin to a tourist restaurant than a homely Agriturismo.

Breakfast was pathetic. Just some sugar puffs, small amount of bread, NO marmalade or jam, NO croissants ,No fruit, No hams.

Horseriding and other activities are adverised on the website but we weren't told of them.

For the price (150euros a night) we could have had a suite in the Grotta Azzura in Norcia with AC to boot.

When we told the owners we were leaving early the old man made it obvious he wasn't happy we had booked for four nights but were leaving after two.

We found the owners to be generally unfriendly. The place is characterised by low quality accommodation and rip-off prices . BE WARNED

  • Liked — Views of the mountains and the swimming pool.
  • Disliked — Unfriendly, small rooms poor food , expensive
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Salicone
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Seneca
Palazzo Seneca
#1 of 12 in Norcia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grotta Azzurra
Hotel Grotta Azzurra
#3 of 12 in Norcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Corte Belvoir
Corte Belvoir
#5 of 12 in Norcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 12 in Norcia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Casale San Martino
Il Casale San Martino
#3 of 19 in Norcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casale nel Parco dei Monti Sibillini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casale nel Parco dei Monti Sibillini

Property: Agriturismo Casale nel Parco dei Monti Sibillini
Address: Vocabolo Fontevena 8, 06046, Norcia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Norcia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Norcia
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious farmhouse (Casale, in Italian) is deep in the countryside, along a road that leads to the highest mountains in Umbria. It is only one kilometer from the town of Norcia. We have twelve double rooms with private baths. A third bed can be added to some. We have three separate apartments with a well-equipped kitchen. Each room is different, but all have decor that evokes our natural setting. The interior design is typical of the region: stone walls, wooden beams, wrought iron beds and hand-crafted Umbrian furniture. Our swimming pool is a magical opportunity to swim, sun and relax in an unspoiled natural setting. A splendid view of Monte Patino, stone and terracotta bordering the sparkling water. The restaurant of the farmhouse is furnished in country style and heated by a big fire-place. To our guests we propose the simple and tasty plates of the house kitchen. Recipes of the tradition take the tastes of our mountains. The Casale is in partnership with other facilities in the area that can provide a dazzling array of adventure sports. Among the available activities are rafting, kayaking, parachuting, delta planing, hiking, mountain biking, mule trekking, spelunking, and rock climbing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing