We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special ”

Ristorante Sette Vele
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 9/15
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 287 Restaurants in Montesilvano
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I and my wife went for a dinner a Friday evening expecting the local was full but instead empty.
The ambience and furniture is old fashion but service very kind and professional.
The food was not bad, good quality, cooked and presented in a alternative way but nothing was outstanding.
The local wine menu is to be revised as the one we chosen was honestly far below any standard for a good sea food restaurant.
The price also is too high as the expectation does not match the real experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Fralli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 322 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and very good seafood. I had the involtini which were excellent and my wife had the pasta vongole which was good, maybe a bit overcooked. I would recommend it for special occasions. A bit pricey.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cesarjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fresh food prepared with cate and absolute perfection
Too bad only here one day...
Chef and staff are so courteous and genuine

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Luciano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Reading reviews on TripAdvisor, those for Sette Vele were the only ones that inspired me to opt for a fish dinner in Montesilvano. And as already said in the previous reviews the restaurant is great in every aspect of it - the atmosphere, the service and the food.
There was a good amount of space between the tables, the music was soft and the lighting was not too bright providing for a relaxed atmosphere.
The waiter was friendly, attentive and overall I would rate the service as very professional. Also the chef came out of the kitchen to greet the guests.
For the starter I chose the suggestion by chef which consisted of five small dishes and the waiter explained that the exact composition of the plate would vary according to the fresh produce availability and chef's inspiration. For the main dish I ordered swordfish with pistachio and asparagus. And I ordered a glass of Trebbiano d'Abruzzo
After I had placed the order the waiter brought an amuse-bouche, a glass of Pecorino spumante and a basket with different bread straight out of the oven.
The starter consisted of cold and hot "assaggini" (small portions) and the waiter suggested the tasting order for the best appreciation of the different flavors: prawn in a half of a passion fruit, slices of slightly grilled marinated tuna, courgette flowers stuffed with ricotta and shellfish on a puree of violet potatoes, "sarde in agrodolce" (sweet and sour sardines) and prawns in creamy ginger sauce. My favorites were the courgette flowers and the creamy ginger sauce, I ended up mopping up the sauce with bread.
The swordfish was tender and paired perfectly with pistachio and asparagus.
They had nice choice of desserts, but I was full, so I ended the meal with a coffee and amaro. The bill totaled 40 euro.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Sette Vele also viewed

Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
 
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
Pescara, Province of Pescara
 
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Ristorante Sette Vele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing