We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Sole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sole
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Montesilvano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great staff, nice rooms, very very clean! We got the towel and chair service. You simply walk across the street you and on the beach, with your own chair. Great cabana run by the hotel for drinks, snacks or a light meal. The hotel also has a very nice pool. The breakfast was very good. The staff was wonderful. Many English speaking staff members and if they did not speak English we muddled through with our Italian (poor!) My only regret is that we did not stay longer!

Room Tip: Stay Here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeBlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 495 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Comfortable room, big bathroom, good breakfast. 50 meters from the sea. A lot of restaurants and cafes nearby (200-500 m). Hotel has restaurant with good cuisine for reasonable price. You can have lunch and dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_050437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent 16 nights at the Hotel Sole and it was amazing from start to finish. The room was clean and modern with a great view over the sea. Breakfast was excellent, traditional Italian choices of croissant, yogurt, fresh fruit and coffee. There was also eggs, meats and cheese. The beach, across the street from the hotel was clean and well run. Special thanks to Cesare, who took care of all our needs. Supper was a buffet and for 20€ / person, there were different types of meat, fish and pasta, all very well prepared.
The one problem that occurred was parking. Although included, the car park filled up quickly and at night it was almost impossible to find a spot. But it was really only a minor inconvenience.
The hotel is well situated, only a 10 minute drive to Pescara.
Would definitely return to this little oasis by the sea, the next time in Montesilvano.

Room Tip: Ask for updated sea view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxy-rooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first trip from the U.S. to Montesilvano, and we were nervous about what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we checked in to the Hotel Sole! Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed the friendly reception that the hotel staff gave us, and we were treated exceptionally well throughout our stay in late June 2013. Even though we spoke little Italian, the staff was always accommodating.

The price of the hotel was extremely reasonable, and included a nice breakfast in the morning (similar to what you would get at a Hampton Inn). The location just across the street from the beach was perfect. The hotel manages their section of the beach, and has lounges and umbrellas for rent, as well as a nice snack and drink bar.

Another surprise was the presence of 3 young college-age "entertainment directors" who always organized fun activities on the beach and in the hotel lobby for kids and adults to participate in.

The only negative was the tight parking situation in the hotel's parking lot. This is normal for Italy, but somewhat unexpected for Americans. You will want to rent a small compact car, so that you can park it easily. But, that is good advice for anywhere you go in Italy!

We look forward to returning back to this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

my stay at hotel sole was great from start to finish
the staff is great the vibe is great the food exceptional if you wanna have fun there is great places close by if you wanna relax it's possible
the beach is fantastic

all in all a great vacation and i will definitely be back

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandro79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

very nice room with view on the sea. Very helpful staff. We know it was not high season but it was nice to have the possibility to take a little breakfast at the bar while breakfast "period" was over..really "appreciable". Great Value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traviata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I stayed at this charming family run hotel last week and was delighted by the experience. From my new looking room with a great view on the sea to the friendly familiar attitude of the whole staff, everything was just great. The only problem is that I might have gained a few pounds from eating amazing homestyle cooking at the hotel restaurant every meal...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdntraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montesilvano
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige
Hotel Prestige
#6 of 21 in Montesilvano
350 reviews
1 mi away
Sea Lion Hotel
Sea Lion Hotel
#7 of 21 in Montesilvano
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#11 of 21 in Montesilvano
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
#10 of 21 in Montesilvano
217 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#9 of 21 in Montesilvano
299 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Pescara
B&B Hotel Pescara
#7 of 23 in Pescara
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole

Address: Via Trentino 4, 65015 Montesilvano, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Montesilvano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montesilvano
#5 Family Hotel in Montesilvano
Price Range: $45 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sole, where you will enjoy a fun-filled vacation by the sea. The atmosphere of this family-operated hotel will make you feel at home. Located on the Montesilvano riviera, Hotel Sole provides a bar, restaurant, tv room, lounges, air conditioning, private parking, elevators, and two elevated open swimming pools. Our private beach along with our beach bar are a few steps away from the hotel. Every area is accessibile without any architectural barrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sole Montesilvano, Italy - Province Of Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing