We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great three days stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prestige
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Montesilvano
Certificate of Excellence
Makarska, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great three days stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We been there in December for a three nights and really enjoyed the place and hotel. Room was very clean and spacious, much more comfortable then accommodation we had after in Rome. Internet on reception was Wi-Fi and in the room wired, but I was informed about it on time and brought cable with myself. Reception service was very polite and friendly!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    135
    42
    11
    2
See reviews for
104
97
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

The reception, rooms, and breakfast were all good. Very close to the beach. We were only passing by for the night and would of liked to stay there longer, but we already had plans for the amalfi coast. Would definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cozmaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights, and throughly enjoyed it. Don't expect anyone to speak any English, everyone is Italian, apart from one lady on reception, who can speak very little English. The room was spacious and modern, the bed was 2 singles pushed together, and pillows hard, but okay. We stayed in room 309, and it had a good sized balcony, which faced buildings, but the sea was visible to the right. Weather in September was 30+ degrees, and the beach was fantastic! very clean and hardly anyone on it, and the sea nice and warm.

The hotel has got some sun loungers on the beach, although they charge 15euros for the day, but on their website it clearly states the when staying for 4 or more nights this is a free amenity - they wouldn't honour this so we used our beach towels to lay on the sand.

The breakfast was a good continental one, croissants, cakes, biscuits, bread and ham etc, with coffee machine and cereals on offer.

The main town/city, is Pescara, which is a nice litte place to wonder around, with a marina.

Restautrants were stangely hard to find, the best ones we found were..... A chinese restaurant, with red lanterns outside, was very good!! The seafood restaurant on the left hand corner of the end of the road the hotels on is very good indeed, and they speak very good English.

There is a Lidl store up the road from the hotel, where you can buy bits for the day, like water etc, for about 17cents for 2 litres!

The hotel also boasts on their website about having a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel - this is not correct and it costs 1euro each to get a 90min ticket on the number 38 bus, from outside the airport, which drops you off on the main road, up from the hotel - i'd advise getting off at the big lidl store, and walking the 7-8 min walk down the road, until you see the big sign for Hotel Prestige, and the arrow showing you its down on the right. We followed other directions from reviews on here and found them incorrect, this is the easiest way to find the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikenIssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed here for one night on our way to Lake Garda. The hotel is clean and basic. The room was big with a smallish balcony overlooking the sea at the end of the road. The beach here is fantastic and stretches for miles and is incredibly clean. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance but in Mid May they were just setting up for the season. The breakfast here is good - the usual continental. The only downside was that the air conditioing was not working and the pillows were hard but if you can live with that it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZippieDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

We spent a one-night stopover here. The hotel was clean and basic. The breakfast was actually quite good, better than most places we stayed. Unfortunately the AC wasn't working when we were there so that spoiled the experience. We arrived late in the day, walked down to the public beach which is right at the end of the road. The beach was fabulous. I would consider staying again if they guaranteed the AC was working.

  • Liked — Beach nearby
  • Disliked — Broken AC
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gc07022014b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2007

hotel prestige is located a 15 minute bus ride from pescara and the buses run every half hour along the seafront. it is over the road from a beautiful beach which was lovely and quiet when we were there but i get the impression it would be packed peak season. there are enough shops and restaurants within a 30 minute walk to keep you amused for a few days but the restaurants were winding down by mid september so it might be problematic off season. the hotel is decorated in a contemporary style and so no chintz which was nice. the room was pleasant but the matress and pillows were very hard and there was only a basic shower, no bath. lovely family running it but run in a slightly haphazard way. it's nice and informal which we liked but not very professional at times. we were given a free lift from and to the airport which was a nice gesture and saved us some hassle. it is excellent value but you do get what you pay for. nothing wrong with this hotel but no luxuries either.

  • Liked — location and value
  • Disliked — lack of luxury
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
204 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2007

If you have a car and you’re looking for an inexpensive place to stay near Pescara and near the beach, Hotel Prestige is a good deal. For 65 euros a night, our room was clean and modern, everything worked, and there was free internet in the room (if you bring your own laptop and DSL cord). We had an enormous balcony from which you could see the ocean, although it was a couple of blocks away. Breakfast was basic, but the lobby was attractive and there are tables out on the sidewalk to enjoy drinks or a game of cards. Parking was free and easy. Since we stayed only one night, we did not try the beach, but there seemed to be many places with chairs and umbrellas for rent. Hotel Prestige is near the south end of a long strip of large beach hotels – there are a few restaurants and shops, but not much else within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DCDolcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montesilvano hotels
1.2 mi away
Serena Majestic Hotel Residence
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#3 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Lion Hotel
Sea Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Club Esse Mediterraneo
Club Esse Mediterraneo
#1 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#7 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige

Property: Hotel Prestige
Address: Via Marinelli, 102, 65016 Montesilvano, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Montesilvano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montesilvano
#3 Family Hotel in Montesilvano
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Montesilvano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prestige 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige lies on the Adriatic Riviera in the town of Montesilvano, at only 5 minutes far from Pescara, easily reachable and well connected - also by public means of transport - to the Abruzzo International Airport and to the Pescara central Railway Station (respectively by Bus n. 38 and 2/) and very close the A14 highway (Pescara Nord Exit) It is possible to reach the Tiburtina station in the centre of Rome by coach in only 2 hours and half drive (no stop bus). Rooms All rooms are equipped with ADSL access and free unlimited Internet, Sky Lcd television, minibar, safe with combination, independent air conditioning, courtesy service, direct telephone and hair dryer, laundry service on request. Rooms for people with mobility problems are available on the ground floor. For infants cradles are available. Some of then are SEA VIEW ROOMS, OTHER ROOMA HAVE A VIEW ON THE WONDERFUL COUNTRYSIDE, from which it is possible to enjoy an amazing landscape, admiring the Gran Sasso mountain chain in the shape of a sort of Sleeping Beauty Princess. It is possible to distinguish the features of the face (Corno Grande), the front (Corno Piccolo mountain), the body (Prena and Camicia mounts). At sunset, when the sky is clear, it is an enchanting landscape… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Montesilvano
Hotel Prestige Montesilvano, Italy - Province Of Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing