We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with full equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with full equipped kitchen
Living room with full equipped kitchen and balcony Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room with full equipped kitchen
Living room with full equipped kitchen and balcony
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom
Bedroom
Toilette
Toilette
Corridor
Living room with sofa bed
Living room-studio with sofa bed
Living room 2 with sofa bed
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom's detail
Toilette
Living room and partial view with balcony
Living room 1 with full equipped kitchen
Living room
Partial view from balcony
View from Apartment's neighborhood
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Allan Y
2 reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a beautiful spot Montepulciano is in Tuscany. The location of The Beautiful Sun apartment is just outside the old town of Montepulciano and easy walking distance to wander through the steep lanes lined with restaurants, shops and wine /produce. Location of the apartment is within walking distance of the bus terminal and you can use the Orange bus for E1.50 to also get into the old town. We organised a private driver to take us to Contona about 30 minutes away where the film Under The Tuscany Sun was filmed. Another beautiful town perched on the side of the hill ...old with beautiful lanes and great shops. Elias at The Beautiful Sun apartment is a great host and we found the apartment to be lspacious,clean and good location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern, apartment in great location”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is beautiful, and well-located. It was clean and nicely appointed for our party of four (two couples). Elias is a wonderful host, introducing us to the area, recommending restaurants, and checking to be sure all was in order. We would highly recommend it to anyone interested in visiting Montepulciano.

We originally wished we were staying up in the old part of town, but realized how easy it was to get there, and had the advantage of being much easier to explore other areas, as well, we realized this was a perfect location. We toured surrounding towns, including Montalcino, Pienza, and La Foce, and explored as far away as Pisa and Volterra. We enjoyed the Contucci Restaurant (one of Elias' recommendations). We loved our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Many thanks! I have been lucky to host wonderful guests as you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingP...
1 review
“Easy to reach large apartment just outside the old city center”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was easy to find with a supermarket close by. Apartment is large, in good shape and well cleaned. Free parking 150 meters from the house and 3 minutes from the old city center. Nice and easy!
Elias (the owner) was very helpful and also gave us good hints on other towns to visit.
The apartment has no air conditioning, and with the hottest June in recent history this made it a bit difficult to get the place cool enough for sleeping.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Hello,
Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, in your days was extremely hot but actually was 26 Celsius degree max. inside the apartment while it was 40 outside. Air con is not used in Montepulciano because it is a little mountain. To be honest 26 degrees inside is not so hot but I know that it depends on personal habit and as you told me you are from extreme nord of Finland and used to the cold rather than hot.
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soozq333
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bella Toscana”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Beautiful Sun apartment has been our "home away from home" in Montepulciano on 2 trips to Tuscany. Elias Mele is an exemplary host who is attentive to every detail to ensure the apartment meets all of your needs. The apartment is large, beautiful and well appointed. My friend and I have traveled to Europe every year for the last 8 years and rent apartments all over Italy and France. The Beautiful Sun is, by far the most beautiful!! Thank you, Elias for another welcoming visit and stay in Montepulciano!!! I know we will meet again........

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Many thanks! Looking forward to host you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuliya193
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
“Amazing apartment at Montepulciano”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Elias's apartment for two nights and enjoyed it a lot. The apt is bright, spacious, and spotless. Elias is a great host and excellent communicator. He showed us everything, recommended places to visit, and checked how everything was going. The beds are very comfy and the kitchen is equipped with everything if you wish to have light cooking during your stay. I highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Many thanks! You have been great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qi S
2 reviews
“Wonderful place for family to stay!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We're surprised by the apartment for this price. It's so nice! It's big enough for our whole family, the beds are comfortable, kitchen is modem style, bath rooms are very clean, everything is perfect for living! And the location is super good, 2 mins walking to the supermarket where you can but almost everything ; 3 mins by walking to the main bus station where you can go to the nearby city's very easily. And, the view from the window is so nice~ Elias welcomed us the first day when we arrived and then left the house to us, it's like our own place. It's just a pity we could just stay 1 week, next time will make it longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Many thanks! It has been a pleasure hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent apartment thank you Elias
Lovely homemade treats from his mum.
Apartment is beautiful and very central to montepulciano
All amenities within walking
Whilst waiting for out transfer on last day -we were buying ice cream and coffee and Elias appeared and insisted to pay - real gentleman thank you Elias

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Many thanks! You have been top guests and it has been a pleasure hosting you! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing