We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bella Toscana”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with full equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with full equipped kitchen
Living room with full equipped kitchen and balcony Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living room with full equipped kitchen
Living room with full equipped kitchen and balcony
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom
Bedroom
Toilette
Toilette
Corridor
Living room with sofa bed
Living room-studio with sofa bed
Living room 2 with sofa bed
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom's detail
Toilette
Living room and partial view with balcony
Living room 1 with full equipped kitchen
Living room
Partial view from balcony
View from Apartment's neighborhood
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
soozq333
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bella Toscana”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Beautiful Sun apartment has been our "home away from home" in Montepulciano on 2 trips to Tuscany. Elias Mele is an exemplary host who is attentive to every detail to ensure the apartment meets all of your needs. The apartment is large, beautiful and well appointed. My friend and I have traveled to Europe every year for the last 8 years and rent apartments all over Italy and France. The Beautiful Sun is, by far the most beautiful!! Thank you, Elias for another welcoming visit and stay in Montepulciano!!! I know we will meet again........

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Many thanks! Looking forward to host you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuliya193
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
“Amazing apartment at Montepulciano”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Elias's apartment for two nights and enjoyed it a lot. The apt is bright, spacious, and spotless. Elias is a great host and excellent communicator. He showed us everything, recommended places to visit, and checked how everything was going. The beds are very comfy and the kitchen is equipped with everything if you wish to have light cooking during your stay. I highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Many thanks! You have been great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qi S
2 reviews
“Wonderful place for family to stay!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We're surprised by the apartment for this price. It's so nice! It's big enough for our whole family, the beds are comfortable, kitchen is modem style, bath rooms are very clean, everything is perfect for living! And the location is super good, 2 mins walking to the supermarket where you can but almost everything ; 3 mins by walking to the main bus station where you can go to the nearby city's very easily. And, the view from the window is so nice~ Elias welcomed us the first day when we arrived and then left the house to us, it's like our own place. It's just a pity we could just stay 1 week, next time will make it longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Many thanks! It has been a pleasure hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent apartment thank you Elias
Lovely homemade treats from his mum.
Apartment is beautiful and very central to montepulciano
All amenities within walking
Whilst waiting for out transfer on last day -we were buying ice cream and coffee and Elias appeared and insisted to pay - real gentleman thank you Elias

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Many thanks! You have been top guests and it has been a pleasure hosting you! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Dear Nicola,
many thanks for your very nice review and I have been very glad hosting you. Regarding the pictures on the Tuscan hills, it is well described what are the pictures showing the view from the apartment(there is view too on some hill and on the old town) and those showing the other beauties of Montepulciano and Tuscan hills that are not from the apartment. Apologies if you got confused. I will take construction from your adivce to make it clearer. Thanks again for all!All the best! Elias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimmywah
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay in this apartment in this town you will love”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I searched for so long looking for an apartment in Tuscany walking distance from a hillside town and restaurants. I found this one. We got such a surprise when we arrived . It is huge!
It has two balconies and two bathrooms two bedrooms , laundry, dryer kitchen, everything you will ever need. The supermarket is literally 3 or 4 doors up the street, there is a little bar across the road.a a restaurant next door ,
you can park your car a couple of houses down.
The beautiful hillside town of Montepulciano is up the hill about 5 to 10 mins walk. It is quite a hill, so you do have to be mobile.
Elias is the owner and is so amazing . The service is brilliant .
Please stay here it is amazing, we only stayed 4 nights , but we're so sorry.
There is so much to do around the area as well.
We are coming back for longer
Thanks Kim and Robbie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and luxury of the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Hello Kim and Robbie,
many thanks! It has been a great pleasure meeting you and hosting you!
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keit31
Minyama, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent Choice”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a great location close to the old city with the ability to park a car close to the apartment. The apartment is modern and has everything that you need. It is spacious and has 2 living areas.The host [Elias] made us feel most welcome and introduced us to the area and checked with us for the first few days that every thing was OK.

Montepulciano is a very good base to explore southern Tuscany from. It has lots of excellent restaurants within walking distance from the apartment and a supermarket 100 or so meters from the apartment. We will return.,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The modern nature of the apartment and its location.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
Many thanks! I am happy to have hosted you! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing