We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, beautiful villa, Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa San Bartolomeo
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am somewhat concerned about reviewing this villa as I really dont want anyone else to go as it will be more difficult for me to book!

In all seriousnes this is a fantastic base for a wide array of small and large towns and just 1.5 hrs from Florence and under 1 hr from Siena.

The Villa is stunning with a beautifully tended garden with exellent facilities, it is well presented and well equiped.

To be honest all the photos I have uploaded say more than i can write.

One of the best holidays i have ever had, beautiful views and beautiful food surround the area.

it is a 30 minute walk into Montepulciano and a torch is requred for late walks back.

Room Tip: Vecchio Forno seperate villa!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyAFC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Villa San Bartolomeo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

Such a fantastic place to stay with stunning views of the hill top town of Montepulciano.
The Villa is set in a very quiet area amongst the vineyards...Look forward to going back in the future

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank STRIPYPAWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank denisesquaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ele1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dogo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank giusyesavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alessiociafrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
256 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 28 in Montepulciano
389 reviews
2.1 mi away
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
#15 of 28 in Montepulciano
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Relais Ortaglia
Relais Ortaglia
#8 of 44 in Montepulciano
134 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Nottola
Villa Nottola
#7 of 44 in Montepulciano
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Bartolomeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Bartolomeo

Address: Via di San Bartolomeo 14, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: $141 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Villa San Bartolomeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing