We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Far exceeded our expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
patio courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
front view
patio
courtyard
garden
garden
patio
patio
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
kitchen
2 bathrooms
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Rosa' on the ground floor
first floor plan
ground floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ALH_14
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Far exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

La Casina Toscana is just perfect; it far exceeded our expectations. The house is more modern and more beautiful than I expected from the pictures. And the views are just as gorgeous as they appear in the pictures. We stayed here with our family of 4 (kids ages 11 and 9) and chose this house because it allowed us to walk into town for dinner and enjoy wine without having to drive. Be aware that the walk into Montepulciano includes a very steep walk uphill (but the walk is well worth it!). Being at this house feels like really being part of a Tuscan neighborhood - very authentic. There are roosters next door that will love to wake you at 7:15 a.m. on the dot. Davide was an absolutely pleasure from my first email to him to bidding him farewell as we left Tuscany. We have beautiful memories of our time at La Casina Toscana and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to town
Liked least: The mesh fence they have put up that blocks the view from the kitchen
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thanks for everything, it was really a pleasure to meet you! I hope to see you very soon! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to town; independent property
Liked least: Access ramp to property a little steep so needs care when parking inside
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Many thanks!!!! I hope to see you again very soon!!!! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S Kenneth...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate, Cozy Country House Close to Town”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay at LaCasinaToscana. The house
is immaculately maintaned. The small house three bedroom house
had everything we needed, including a nice fireplace for helping us
enjoy the cool November evenings of Montepulciano while partaking of
local wine and cheese. The closeness of the house to the bus station,
grocery store, and town is really nice. Views from the patios are really
great and look down on the valley and the Salcheto winery vineyards
(by the way Salcheto has a great winery tour). Like everywhere in
Montepulciano you have to be able and willing to walk up and down hills.
Ken & Gail B
Garland, Texas,USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2015
Thanks for everything, it was really a pleasure to meet you! Hope to see you very soon! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmacri90
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy villa steps from town!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was an incredible place that Davide had. It was like staying in your own private oasis while still being minutes from the center of town. The view outside of the window was incredible and it feels like you are lost in a building from the 18th century. Great price, location, house and people! Could not ask for a better stay. The fire place at night time really put it over the top!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2015
Many thanks for your nice review, you are fantastic people, I hope to see you again soon! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith W
Morro Bay, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Casina in a magical setting, stunning views"”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My Husband and I stayed here for six days to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. This
was our first trip to Italy and it was living a dream. The house was rustic, charming, with
beautiful wood accents. When the owner Davide met us when we arrived, we were overwhelmed by the stunning views of Montepulciano high on the ridge above. From the
bedroom withdow you see the perfect Tuscan scene. It is really like a painting. It is so peaceful, and tranquil. We enjoyed walking up the hill each day into town. Montepulciano
is a medieval wonder. It has steep winding streets, with great shops and restaurants. There
are great photo chances along every corner. The wine tasting is fantastic, the pasta and pizza
divine. We visited nearby Pienza, another gem. We took a lovely drive to Siena and spent the
day exploring with the crowds. It was a perfect trip and we hope to return to Tuscany to relive
"La Dolce Vita"!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Many thanks, I send you a hug and hope to see you again soon!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice G
La Mesa, California
2 reviews
“Amazing home in Montepulciano”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful home in the hilltop town of Montepulciano. Close to town and bus station so no need for a car. This is the second year I have stayed here and this will be my go to place in Tuscany. Amazing views of vineyards. Great outdoor area for relaxing. The house is immaculate with a small but very well appointed kitchen (has everything you need to cook dinner in). Davide is the perfect host. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most everything.
Liked least: No dislikes.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you very much, it was really a pleasure to meet you again, I hope to see you again next year !!! Thanks for all. Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jock L
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“We can't wait to return.”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay in La Casina Toscana could not have been better. Our host, Davide, was always close by phone or email to answer any and all questions. The house has everything you'd need for a short or long stay (we were there for a month!) and Casina became like our own home. Proximity to Montepulciano was the real plus, allowing us to walk everywhere we needed to go. Note: the house is two stories with the kitchen on the bottom floor, meaning that the house is not handicapped accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were liviing in real Italy, not a tourist trap.
Liked least: No screens on the windows, forcing us to use too much air conditioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Many thanks for all, it was very nice to meet you!
I hope to see you soon!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing