We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home in Montepulciano”
other travelers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
patio courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
front view
patio
courtyard
garden
garden
patio
patio
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
kitchen
2 bathrooms
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Rosa' on the ground floor
first floor plan
ground floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Janice G
La Mesa, California
2 reviews
“Amazing home in Montepulciano”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful home in the hilltop town of Montepulciano. Close to town and bus station so no need for a car. This is the second year I have stayed here and this will be my go to place in Tuscany. Amazing views of vineyards. Great outdoor area for relaxing. The house is immaculate with a small but very well appointed kitchen (has everything you need to cook dinner in). Davide is the perfect host. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most everything.
Liked least: No dislikes.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you very much, it was really a pleasure to meet you again, I hope to see you again next year !!! Thanks for all. Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jock L
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“We can't wait to return.”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay in La Casina Toscana could not have been better. Our host, Davide, was always close by phone or email to answer any and all questions. The house has everything you'd need for a short or long stay (we were there for a month!) and Casina became like our own home. Proximity to Montepulciano was the real plus, allowing us to walk everywhere we needed to go. Note: the house is two stories with the kitchen on the bottom floor, meaning that the house is not handicapped accessible.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were liviing in real Italy, not a tourist trap.
Liked least: No screens on the windows, forcing us to use too much air conditioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Many thanks for all, it was very nice to meet you!
I hope to see you soon!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg32120...
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Tuscany farmhouse was wonderful”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I were absolutely thrilled with the county cabin near Montepulciano. Davide was a fantastic host and recommended some great restaurants and day trips. He and his father have beautifully restored the home. The woodwork in the doors and windows is just superb. The place was very clean. Great views of the town on the hill are viewed from one side of the home from the outdoor seating where the afternoon sun is enjoyed. In the morning sun views of rolling farmland are from the other seating area on the other side of the house. If you want the Tuscany farmhouse experience this is it, with a rooster next door on a small working olive farm. A short walk brings you into the ancient hilltop town of Montepulciano. Bring comfortable shoes as the streets are all steep, but well worth the climb. Many wineries and interesting towns are within driving distance.

Date of stay: June 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Many thanks for all, it was very nice to meet you!
I hope to see you soon!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April S
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Everything we had hoped for”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

La Casina Toscana is a beautiful villa nestled in the hills of Montepulciano, furnished with charm and character. It had all the amenities we needed and was a lovely retreat from the craziness of Venice and Florence.
We did not have a car, but were able to walk everywhere we needed to. It is quite a climb into town, but we are in our 40's and in good shape so it was not too much of a challenge. One day we walked up to Piazza Grande and back 3 times, so it is is a good place to get your exercise!
Montepulciano was exactly the Tuscany experience we were looking for. Plenty of choices for good food and wine, some good shopping and interesting sight-seeing.
Highly recommend a stay at La Casina Toscana for a perfect, quiet Tuscany getaway.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenities of a house
Liked least: a bit small to get around in - my husband is very tall
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Many thanks for all, it was very nice to meet you!
I hope to see you soon!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Fabulous home in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wow! I took my mum for her 70th birthday and we were so excited when we arrived at La Casina Toscana! It was way better than we had even imagined. The home itself was beautiful and so well taken care of. It was also spotlessly clean which is always #1 on my list. The views from the two terraces are exquisite...like a painting. One view is of the hills, vineyards and olive trees and the other is of Montepulciano which sits up on a hill.
The location of La Casina Toscana couldn't have been better. The bus station is a five minute walk from the house or you can walk the entire way to the town, which is more strenuous since it is all up hill. The orange bus goes every 30 minutes to the top of Montepulciano to Piazza Grande. We had hired a car which we used to drive to Florence and surrounding areas, but we found it wasn't necessary to get around by car in Montepuliciano since the roads are narrow and mostly one way. At the end of a busy day exploring, we were very happy to get back to La Casina Toscana for pre dinner appetizers and wine (the supermarket is also a five minute walk!).
I highly recommend this home and I can't wait to go back again!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home itself, the views and the location
Liked least: only to walk the steep driveway as my mum who is 70, struggled a bit
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2015
I really thank you for the nice review, it was very nice to meet you!
I hope to see you soon and .... embraces your mom!
Thanks for everything!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickieph2...
Santa Clarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing…absolutely breathtaking!”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I can't say enough about how amazing our stay was at La Casina Toscana. My boyfriend and I both had an amazing time here and both agreed it was the highlight of our 2 week vacation in Europe. The house is beautiful to say the least. It had everything we needed and more. My boyfriend and I both have kids, they did not accompany us on this stay however we both talked about what a perfect place La Casina is to bring our families on vacation. We had a car however there is a bus stop right around the corner which has a connection to the train. The house is a 5 minute walk to the main town which is gorgeous, however I would be perfectly content spending a couple days inside the house and in the yard just admiring the views. Davide is a great host, he went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and was very helpful in answering our questions and recommending places to eat and visit. He's very pleasant and nice. Thank you Davide for everything, we will definitely be seeing you again!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing town, host and home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
Thanks guys, you've been very kind!
I will be very happy to welcome you again, maybe together with your families!
See you soon and thanks again for everything!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little house in Montepulciano”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here - Davide and his family were very hospitable.He is a very good communicator in English and was attentive without being intrusive.
An ideal location for us, though the property has a steep drive downwards to the house and could prove to be a little tricky in winter weather.
I would definitely recommend you visit for a comfortable self- catering base and would be happy to return myself!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The renovated Tuscan farmhouse and cosy log fire
Liked least: The driveway
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2015
Thank you very much, I hope to welcome you again! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing