We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Tre Rose
Nearby Hotels
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$88
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camere Bellavista(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
90
52
13
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
52
13
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restaurantrolling hillscar is essentialdouble roomdream come truewinery tourbeautiful propertyreception areaamazing viewspastrieshamletweddingvineyardswinesaccommodationtuscanyhilltop
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 171 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Borgo tre rose is situated among the beautiful hills of Montepulciano. I couldn't have imagined a better view of vineyards and the sunset. Our room was cozy, with high ceilings and two windows for cross ventilation.

During our stay, we found out that we were one of three guests staying on the grounds. This was both a blessing and a flaw. The ladies at reception were very accommodating and gave a great recommendation for a nearby winery (Avignonesi). However, the restaurant on premise was empty and the breakfast buffet was minimal, perhaps because we were the only ones there..? In addition, the cleaning lady was very inflexible. We had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door and she still rang the bell twice. I asked if she could come back in 45 minutes when we would be gone and she said "no". So, I asked for clean towels and denied any cleaning. Oh well.

I would stay again but perhaps during high season when you can get a tour of their own vineyards.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgoMontepulciano, Direttore at Borgo Tre Rose, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Borgo Tre Rose and that your wine tasting and visit were nice experiences.

We are sorry that you have been disturbed by our cleaning staff that during low season has a reduced working time and surely wanted to be sure that your room would have been cleaned perfectly.

We would be happy to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely

A. De Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon for 4 nights as we were heading south through Italy. It was absolutely a dream come true! We had a room on the second floor with an amazing view. I loved walking out the door and seeing the Tuscan landscape! We were hoping for a day to hang out by the pool but there is so much to do that it never happened, but we did have enough relaxing time. We visited Montepluciano, Siena, Cortona, and Sinalunga during our stay.

The breakfast was always delicious, but the view on the terrace is what really made it a great experience. They also sell wine in the reception area which definitely came in handy! Dinner was pricey but delicious. We also took a walk down the hill to the small lake on their property one morning. It was a nice trail to take a stroll.

The only downside is that they were hosting a wedding on the Saturday night we were there so the pool area, restaurant, and bar were off limits and nobody notified us ahead of time. Good thing we ate a huge lunch so we weren't that hungry for dinner! Also, I agree with the reviewer that said the bed was uncomfortable.

But overall, a perfect place to stay to relax and enjoy the view and visit the surrounding hill towns!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second story will have better views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlngMexscotalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgoMontepulciano, Direttore at Borgo Tre Rose, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Borgo Tre Rose and hope to have soon the pleasure to welcome you again.

The management
A.De Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a welcomed time out after our time in busy Rome. The views were great and the location epic, the only things which were questionable were the bedrooms and service. The beds were uncomfortable and the air didn't really work. The service staff in the restaurant were abrupt and rude however this did kind of add to the charm in a strange way. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maldini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgoMontepulciano, Direttore at Borgo Tre Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear guests,

We are happy that you enjoyed the surrounding of Borgo Tre Rose and we are sorry about the negative points you are mentioning. We would be pleased to welcome you again and offer you a better service.

The management
A.De Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Borgo Trerose after time spent in Naples and Rome, and before travelling on to Siena, Lucca and Pisa. We intended this time to be out "chill out"!! However there are so many lovely places to visit we only had one day by the pool!!

Reading some of the negative reviews, mainly from the US of A, we have to say that we completely disagree with their dissatisfaction of the rustic quality of this lovely Tuscan vineyard accommodation. OK, so the lighting could be better in the bathroom, the pictures on the walls could be more agreeable to some, but the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly service of all the staff cannot be criticised ... In our opinion.

Breakfast was a little cake heavy, but that's what the Tuscan's eat!!! The evening menu could not be faulted for quality, variety and value! We ate 3 nights out of 5 at the restaurant.

The wine was superb ... the food was great ... the views were spectacular ... the staff were attentive .... the grounds were manicured within an inch of their life ... the pool was lovely ... the grapes were ripening on the vines!!!

Personally we would recommend this establishment and would return. It is rustic, very Tuscan, peaceful and beautiful. The setting could not be better!

It did prove a little difficult to locate but a drawing and broken English instructions from a local garage put us on the right road!!!

Of all the similarly graded hotels on our tour, this was the best!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChickenCoup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgoMontepulciano, Direttore at Borgo Tre Rose, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again

The management
A. De Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days and were very satisfied with the place itself, the view, the easiness to drive around and see "the toscan history" (Pienza, Arezzo, Sienna, Cortona easily accessible)
Reception and food and Beverage Personnel were very kind, effective and responsive;
Good Breakfast and the possibility to order quick lunch and a value for money 3-course dinner next to the à la carte menu.
The rooms were small but had all the comfort we needed.
We did not use the swimming pool but heard from other guests that it was to their full satisfaction

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgoMontepulciano, Direttore at Borgo Tre Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guests,

We thank you so much for your nice review and we would be happy to welcome you soon again.

The management
A. De Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews