We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room with a Great View”
Review of Camere Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camere Bellavista
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
“Great Room with a Great View”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We made a last minute change in our trip to Italy this past month and ended up in Montepulciano for 1 unexpected night. We looked for a place to stay in the Rick Steves Italy Guidebook and found Camere Bellavista. Gabriela was great. When we arrived we stopped at the TI office and called. Gabriela sent her son down to get us and have us follow him back to the hotel so our car was right there.

The room had been recently renovated and was absolutely great. Gabriella and her sons were so pleasant and accommodating for us as a last minute reservation.

Che Bella, Camere Bellavista!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markmorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    59
    25
    4
    12
See reviews for
25
138
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

ggreat location, great view, good parking,very quiet.nice owner and son, very helpful,good info--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigred1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Two week ago me and my girlfriend were in Montepulciano, a very nice place in the center of Tuscany. We were in Camere Bellavista, situated in the center of Montepulciano, a few steps from the main square called " Piazza Grande " that's so very very beautiful ! Gabriella gaves us her better room, the number 6 that's very beautiful because it's equipped with a balcony with a breathtaking view. Gabriella is very nice and disponible and we recommend to visit Montepulciano and stay in Camere Bellavista.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wow! Thanks to the local TI we hiked up the hill to this amazing place! It wasn't easy to find but well worth it! Even though we got a 39 euro parking ticket! Had to wait 10 minutes for Gabriella's son to come let us in and we had our choice of rooms since it was November! We chose room 7 because it had a fabulous view right from the bed! Interestingly the bed was the only downfall as the mattress was pretty lumpy! The bathroom was beautifully tiled in pretty yellow tones and very clean. Plenty roomy by european standards....especially the shower. Went across the street and bought a bottle of the local wine and enjoyed an incredible Tuscan sunset from our window with some local cheese (peccarino). Went to breakfast the next morning at Cafe Policciano and were treated to another amazing view! Checkout was easy with a phonecall to Gabriela and our car was right out the door due to wonderful hotel parking on the street (as long as you have your hotel paper in the window). We left with a jar of homemade jam and a yummy lemon cookie and smiles on our faces!

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 7 are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We traveled with another couple and had two separate rooms - both small but clean and nice with renovated baths Montepulciano is an old walled medieval town built on top of a mountain so the streets are steep and very narrow - very charming! Our room had a small patio with a breathtaking view of the rollingTuscan hills - perfect for an afternoon glass of wine. The town itself had lots of quaint little shops and restaurants and a street market just outside the old town walls.

Room Tip: Room number 6 has the wonderful outside patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Pros:

1) Location is very central
2) The views are great if you have the right room (We wish that we paid extra for room #6)
3) Free parking next door
4) Clean well kept bathroom
5) Reasonably priced

Cons:
1) Gabriella (the owner) is not usually on site, but isn't far away
2) No A/C
3) Since there isn't A/C, the open window without screen lets in bugs!

I'd stay here again, however I would pay the extra money for an even better view with balcony.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OttawaVampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed two nights in Camere Bellavista and had such a great stay. Gabriel was a great hostess. The room we booked was really clean and comfortable. View from our room was amazing and lovely to wake in the early morning and look out at the rooftops and countryside. The location of Camere Bellavista is really central and parking is provided which is great. Would have no hesitation in recommending the place. If I am luck enough to return to Tuscany will definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Would be a shame not to experience the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WexfordWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#11 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Marzocco
Albergo Il Marzocco
#19 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Bellavista

Property: Camere Bellavista
Address: Via Ricci 25, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Camere Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Bellavista Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing