We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Camere Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camere Bellavista
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wow! Thanks to the local TI we hiked up the hill to this amazing place! It wasn't easy to find but well worth it! Even though we got a 39 euro parking ticket! Had to wait 10 minutes for Gabriella's son to come let us in and we had our choice of rooms since it was November! We chose room 7 because it had a fabulous view right from the bed! Interestingly the bed was the only downfall as the mattress was pretty lumpy! The bathroom was beautifully tiled in pretty yellow tones and very clean. Plenty roomy by european standards....especially the shower. Went across the street and bought a bottle of the local wine and enjoyed an incredible Tuscan sunset from our window with some local cheese (peccarino). Went to breakfast the next morning at Cafe Policciano and were treated to another amazing view! Checkout was easy with a phonecall to Gabriela and our car was right out the door due to wonderful hotel parking on the street (as long as you have your hotel paper in the window). We left with a jar of homemade jam and a yummy lemon cookie and smiles on our faces!

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 7 are the best!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Camere Bellavista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 211 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

We traveled with another couple and had two separate rooms - both small but clean and nice with renovated baths Montepulciano is an old walled medieval town built on top of a mountain so the streets are steep and very narrow - very charming! Our room had a small patio with a breathtaking view of the rollingTuscan hills - perfect for an afternoon glass of wine. The town itself had lots of quaint little shops and restaurants and a street market just outside the old town walls.

Room Tip: Room number 6 has the wonderful outside patio
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Pros:

1) Location is very central
2) The views are great if you have the right room (We wish that we paid extra for room #6)
3) Free parking next door
4) Clean well kept bathroom
5) Reasonably priced

Cons:
1) Gabriella (the owner) is not usually on site, but isn't far away
2) No A/C
3) Since there isn't A/C, the open window without screen lets in bugs!

I'd stay here again, however I would pay the extra money for an even better view with balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OttawaVampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed two nights in Camere Bellavista and had such a great stay. Gabriel was a great hostess. The room we booked was really clean and comfortable. View from our room was amazing and lovely to wake in the early morning and look out at the rooftops and countryside. The location of Camere Bellavista is really central and parking is provided which is great. Would have no hesitation in recommending the place. If I am luck enough to return to Tuscany will definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Would be a shame not to experience the view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WexfordWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I had the room #6, and what a view of the countryside. Gabriella who runs the place is very sweet--make sure you try one of her cookies--and the place is simply a nice place to bed down. Montepulciano makes a great base for exploring the other hill towns.

Room Tip: Room 6 if you can get it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was by far my favorite place we stayed in Tuscany. Montepulciano was last of the four cities we visited and in each one we had rooms with great views, but the one from this room topped them all. It was very easy to find when we drove into town and we were able to park right outside of the buidling. It was located just a minute walk from the largest Piazza in town. When we arrived, we rang a bell outside the door, and Gabrielle came right over. She was so friendly, offering us homemade sweets she had made while we checked in. She showed us to our beautiful room (#6) which had nice country furniture, very comfortable bed, a window right by the bed with that incredible view, a small refrigerator, a nice shower with a seat, nice towels, and then a great balcony with a table and chairs. She gave us keys and told us to call if we needed anything. We saw her many more times over the next few days and she was very helpful with anything we needed.

It was perfect. We picked up wine and cheese and sat on that little balcony starring at the countryside. That evening we saw one of the best sunsets we have ever seen from there.

Montepulciano was my favorite city, but Camere Bellavista had alot to do with that as well.

Room Tip: We had room #6 which has a private balcony, but we would probably have been just as happy with any o...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A really great place to stay if your a couple.

The was very nicely decorated and clean, with a good bathroom and cool tiles for the warm days.

But most importantly, we had a view over the Tuscan countryside. Absolutely gorgeous, anytime of the day.

The location is perfect as well, just off the main piazza, very close to some great restaurants and shops. It's also a 5-10 minute walk (down the very steep road) to the bottom, where there is a lovely old church.

Really couldn't complain. We were very happy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#9 of 28 in Montepulciano
308 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#11 of 28 in Montepulciano
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Bellavista

Address: Via Ricci 25, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range: $91 - $1,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Camere Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Bellavista Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing