We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular room with a view or view with a room!”
Review of Camere Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camere Bellavista
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spectacular room with a view or view with a room!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Everything we had heard about this place was true.....room 6 and the spectacular view and balcony takes your breath away...made extra special by the swifts flying low at early morning and evening, quite magical. We caught perfect weather for our short visit.....Gabrielle the owner was a delight and such fun and so helpful during our stay...fantastic value and I couldn't recommend this place highly enough....

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NickMcBreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    60
    26
    4
    12
See reviews for
25
144
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We were fortunate enough to book room 6 with the terrace. It was breathtaking. One of the most memorable views I 've ever had. We were also impressed with Gabriella. We were driving and stopped at the TI to call and say we were in town and finding our way there. She drove down and met us, so we could just follow her to the hotel. That was a huge help. Parking was next door and free. That was a nice bonus. There's no breakfast served and Gabriella speaks limited English. The view made up for that easily.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Firstly, to the wonderful staff who rescued me after getting lost- thank you!!!! Driving in these small towns was challenging to say the least-having her jump in her car to come find me was the best hospitality during our travels through Italy. We got the BEST room with the best view of the countryside ever- it has a small stone patio off the room-breathtaking!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardengirlcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The rooms are comfortable and nice, and have a great view. Beware that the owner is almost never there, so she won't be able to help you if you need anything. Most important thing - it was the cheapest and best value hotel in all our trip. There is a parking space for the guests - very convenient and important.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We chose this location from the tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Unfortunately room 6 was taken but the room we had was lovely. It's the location (very central), the view (Tuscany!) and the price that make this place special. The landlady is pleasant but they do not clean your room while you stay there. If I was going back to Montepulciano I would stay here, but I would book in advance and get room 6 (which has the balcony). We really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassyjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

It took an effort to track down the owner Gabriella but we were very glad that we persevered. Our room at Bella Vista was comfortable and clean and offered a superb view over the countryside. Importantly parking was included in the very reasonable price of 70 euros per night. The location just down from Piazza Grande couldn't have been better. Great place to stay for a few nights in tis lovely hill town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AveyronNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

During our 2-week trip through Italy, we weren't sure if were were going to Tuscany or not. As we were driving from the Amalfi Coast, we made the decision, checked Trip Advisor and chose Camere BellaVista in Montepulciano based on reviews and price. Luckily, there was a room available and when we arrived (around 9pm), we called Gabriela and she was there in less than 10 minutes (she lives nearby). The room was very nice and clean with a beautiful view. I was pleased. Great location right in the heart of Montepulciano. It's a little tricky trying to find the place especially if you have your own car. Gabriela provides free parking, which is nice since parking is a premium there. We desperately needed to do laundry and right next door was a self-service lavanderia...perfect! I would highly recommend Camere BellaVista. Upon checking out, Gabriela gave us a jar of peach jam as a thank you gift, which we ate every morning with a baguette or croissants. Thank you Gabriela!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#9 of 28 in Montepulciano
306 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Marzocco
Albergo Il Marzocco
#19 of 28 in Montepulciano
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#11 of 28 in Montepulciano
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Bellavista

Property: Camere Bellavista
Address: Via Ricci 25, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Camere Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Bellavista Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing