We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great View and good rates”
Review of Camere Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camere Bellavista
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
245 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great View and good rates”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

a solution ! A good room, clean and spacious, an amazing view, what you need more in Montepulciano ? Take the breakfast in the Cafe Polizano and live a different experience !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    59
    25
    4
    12
See reviews for
25
138
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2011

A spectacularly beautiful location overlooking the Tuscan hills. Gabriella is remembered by her radiant infectious smile. A wonderful romantic setting.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3huibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. Once we arrived, we had to call the managers/owners. They met us a few minutes later outside the door of the hotel. We reserved Room 6 which cost a little more but had its own private terrace with amazing views of the region. The hotel itself is dated and so are the rooms but they are clean. The proximity to restuarants and activities in town was great. It was quiet and an easy place to hang out in. The common areas smelled like pinesol but at least someone cleans the place. Its a bit funky but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronicaTravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

For the budget traveler, finding a large, clean room in the center of a beautiful hilltown, with great view, is hitting the jackpot. Gabriella and her English speaking son were gracious and helpful. If you are a high-class, needy tourist, you need to stay in the luxury hotels which isolate you from the REAL Italy. We check over our room at check-in to eliminate late night "special needs". Bellevista is a great value; and I hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raphael47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My boy and me did not book anything in advance when travelling throughout Tuscany. We arrived to Montelpulciano late July and all was booked, three rooms available maybe in the whole village prices 120 Euro per double...errr. Then we asked one of the guys in cantinas about the room and he recommended Bella Vista. We got a huge double room with huge bathroom and great view for 70 Euros. It was a nice place really, great location within the city walls. I liked it, it had a Scandinavian charm to it and still being very italian (the room). The owner very laid back, check us out and let us paid later on when cash machine worked without a fear we will escape.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diorstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

This is a very modest place whose only appeal might be the views from some of the rooms. There is no one on site. You let yourself in by calling the owner on a door buzzer system, and then you're on your own. If you need something like an extra pillow, for example, you're out of luck. In our room, there was one tiny towel rack and it was falling off the wall. Therefore, there was no way to hang towels to dry out after a shower. But, there was no room cleaning service - so we had to make do with damp towels. We also had to make our own bed - which is not a problem, but which was unexpected. The worst part was when we decided to leave after two rather awful nights there instead of the four we had planned. The owner threw a temper tantrum and yelled at us - in Italian! When we kept saying we didn't understand her, she laughed at us and kept yelling. It was actually a bit scary. We paid her and left as quickly as we could. This was our only negative experience in a six-week long trip through the hill towns of Italy.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — "Minimalist" accommodation and complete lack of service
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JBWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2008

We arrived in Montepulciano and, after a run of having no problems getting accomodation in other Tuscan towns, realised this place is one of the harder spots if you want to stay in the confines of the city walls.

Can't comment on the reservation experiences of others as we literally arrived and got lucky. The host is extremely friendly but this really feels more like staying in someone's home rather than a 'proper' hotel.

The rooms are extremely basic and could do with a spruce up, but when you're in such a great location and have a room with such great views, in terms of value for money this would be one of the better places on our tour of the country and certainly offered the most spectacular views.

There is no aircon and no breakfast. A parking permit can be provided so you can park just outside the hotel - very handy - although it takes a while to negotiate your way into the main town and through the narrow and steep streets (great fun though!).

In summary, if you're looking for something upmarket or polished in any way this probably isn't for you. But if you're looking for a decent, clean room that ticks the basic boxes you're in luck... and did we mention the view??!!

  • Liked — The view!
  • Disliked — Coud do with a spruce up but then you pay for what you get!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling-Welsh-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#10 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Marzocco
Albergo Il Marzocco
#19 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Bellavista

Property: Camere Bellavista
Address: Via Ricci 25, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Camere Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Bellavista Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing