We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not return”
Review of Villa Cicolina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Cicolina
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
canada
110
Reviewed July 10, 2006

I just returned from three nights and found a scorpion on my wall the first night
I checked in. My bredroom smelt a bit musty.
The grounds are nice, but i had stayed at nicer Villas for sure.
I also found Antonio who worked the front desk everyday, to be very arogant and not very personable. He spoke down to us and it really left a bad taste.
The hot tub by the pool was never hot, but always cold.
A nicer place to stay in that area is the Relais San Bruno, much much better and worth the difference in price!!!
I would not stay at the Villa Cicolina again, nor would I recommend it....

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 393 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
15
Reviewed June 20, 2006

We spent 6 days at the Villa Cicolina last summer and fell in love with the place. The rooms are all individually and carefully designed with antique Italian furniture. The bathrooms were wonderful with standalone baths and the rainfall showers. The grounds are stunning too. After walking through an olive grove you come across the pool, which is an infinity pool. While swimning in the pool it looks like the water is running over into the Tuscan hills below. Montepulciano itself is a gem of a town, perched on a mountain with tiny streets that suddenly open up to a grand old piazzas. There are a plethora of restaurants, cafes and gelaterias to choose from and a myriad of things to see. I know it's a place that I'll certainly be revisiting. I would higly recommend a visit to Montepulciano and that you stay in Villa Cicolina for the duration. You won't regret it and will be left with wonderful memories of Tuscany!!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2005

My husband and I recently spent four nights in villa cicolina and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Tuscany. The building itself has been beautifully restored and our room (Il pozzo) was lovely. I was particularly impressed with the infinity pool and jacuzzi which had fantastic views over the Tuscan countryside, making it a lovely area to relax
after a mornings sightseeing. Breakfast was excellent (delicious home baking) and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. It is also a five minute drive from Montepulciano which I think is the best of Tuscanys medieavil hilltop towns. We would definitely return to Villa Cicolina.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank jmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PIPILLA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Capucine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank mottarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.9 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
295 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
440 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
491 reviews
3 mi away
Sant' Antonio
Sant' Antonio
#13 of 28 in Montepulciano
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cicolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cicolina

Address: Provinciale 11, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range: $181 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cicolina 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored villa dated back to the 16th century with charming gardens and endless pool located in from of the secular olive grove, some of the rooms have an amazing view to the tuscan countryside, Villa Cicolina offers daily tuscan dinner with chef Mimmo, cooking lessons, wine tasting in the historical cellar, organization of wine tasting tours in the countryside, wedding at Villa Cicolina is a dream which can be realized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Cicolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cicolina Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing