We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Carletti(Montepulciano)
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
353
38
11
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
38
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolcooking classour honeymoontuscan countrysidebeautiful groundsfour courseswonderful restaurantbreakfast and dinnerwine tastingolive treeseuros per personpastaa wonderful place to staycakesyogurtsayeddaniele
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 410 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you are considering Villa Cicolina, you should just stop thinking about it and make your reservation now. We just had our wedding there in mid-June and it was perfect. I mean perfect. The setting was gorgeous, the food (prepared in the villa's kitchen by the villa's own staff) was exquisite, and the service was superlative. Anything we needed, it was there. Anything we wanted, we only had to ask. Wine tasting, cooking class, local wines in the divine pool area, all right there on site at this picturesque villa with a view worthy of a postcard or a painting. Montepulciano is quite close, only a few minutes by car, and Cicolina can help you plan other day trips if you'd like. It is about 30 minutes to the Chiusi-Chianciano train station. The managers Sayed and Aliya were exceptional. They are kind and thoughtful and extremely good at making sure you have a good stay. I truly can't say enough about this place. Do yourself a favor and stay here. Then, like us, you'll be stuck dreaming about it and wondering when you'll be able to go back.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Responsabile reception at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comment and for recommending Villa Cicolina to everyone who wants to celebrate a wonderful wedding with family and friends. We are very happy that you and every member of the wedding guests enjoyed a particular wedding stay with us.

We look foward to welcoming you again, maybe when you celebrate your wedding anniversary, so we can remember togather the magic moments which you had during your wedding.


Best regards from Montepulciano

Sayed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Villa Cicolina is a fantastic boutique hotel a four minute drive from the gates of the city of Montelpulciano. The owners are really friendly, speak amazing English, and helped us to arrange winery visits etc.

The villa has a lovely outdoors area with gardens full of flowers and greenery, a secluded pool with recliners for sunbathing - including a view over the Tuscan hills - and a fabulous dining room and outdoor eating area. Breakfasts are great with a choice of eggs, pastries, cereals etc and the evening meals are either eaten outside or inside depending on the weather (€33 per person plus wine).

If you want to go for dinner in the town, it's a four minute drive to the parking area by the city gates, from where you can walk up into the city. There are some amazing viewing spots at sunset for a picture postcard moment.

A number if people have struggled to find the villa, as your Satnav won't take you to the front door. Having been back onto the map, and my Satnav, I recommend that you head to this address ... Via delle Caggiole Prime 2, 53045‎ Montepulciano‎ Tuscany. About 20 yards from this spot, you will see a large, industrial winery / cantina (have a look on Googlemaps before you set off), go up the 'white road (or track!) next to this. You pass a house on the left, then a steep road up to the right. Just after this, you will see a yellow wall with "Villa Cicolina" written on it. The car park is up the short track 20 yards before this on the right hand side.

Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ffatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Proprietario at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank a lot for your beautiful feedback and for giving details about the directions to reach Villa Cicolina. We know that problem and we ahave already contacted Google to solve it but they are pretty slow.

Thanks again and we hope to seeing you soon again at Villa Cicolina.

Best,
Villa Cicolina's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights here, celebrating our 20th anniversary. Our suite was very roomy, spacious bathroom, the bed was the most comfortable bed in all of Italy. The grounds are so beautiful and relaxing, the staff very friendly, spoke good english, very helpful. We enjoyed a yummy, full breakfast every morning, we ate dinner here every night, their house wine and olive oil are delicious, we took a cooking class and did the wine tasting...truly the highlight of our trip.
Did a day trip to Montepulicano...amazing village, love it. Next time, renting a car to see more villages

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mchubb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Proprietario at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your beautiful words about Villa Cicolina, the staff and the food, we really take care of everything details.

We are really proud that you choose Villa Cicolina for a special occasion as you 20th anniversary and that you loved it.

Hope to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Villa Cicolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is probably one the best hotel stays my wife and I have ever had. The grounds are immaculately maintained, the service was fantastic, and provided you have a rental car (which you must to navigate Tuscany), you are a 5 minute drive from the base of Montepulciano. The pool area looks even better than it appears in the photos on TA and the hotel website, and, despite the hotel being booked to capacity, the grounds and pool area never felt crowded. The grounds are peaceful and gorgeous. Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful, recommended fantastic restaurants, and were very accommodating. Logistically, you are an easy 3-5 minute drive from Montepulciano. Parking is very easy and free after 8pm. The breakfast is also amazing and was a highlight of each day. Would give Villa Cicolina 6 stars if possible.

Room Tip: The views from the Il Camino suite are phenomenal.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidme04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Front Office Manager at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind and sweet words about Villa Cicolina, we are glad to learn that you had the best accommodation with us.

We look forward to your next visit and we send you our best regards from Montepulciano.

Sayed
Villa Cicolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The place, beautiful surroundings, the lovely staff, the amazing home-made food, the wine tasting, everything was top notch! We cannot wait to come back as had one of the best holidays there. A car is a must and can use the villa as a base to visit the surrounding cities of Montepulciano, Monteciello & Pienza.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaquitoyKakabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Manager at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and for recommending Villa Cicolina to TripAdvisor users.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Best wishes from Montepulciano

Sayed
Villa Cicolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews