We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Carletti(Montepulciano)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
353
38
11
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
38
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolcooking classour honeymoontuscan countrysidebeautiful groundsfour courseswonderful restaurantbreakfast and dinnerwine tastingolive treeseuros per personpastaa wonderful place to staycakesyogurtsayeddaniele
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 410 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights here, celebrating our 20th anniversary. Our suite was very roomy, spacious bathroom, the bed was the most comfortable bed in all of Italy. The grounds are so beautiful and relaxing, the staff very friendly, spoke good english, very helpful. We enjoyed a yummy, full breakfast every morning, we ate dinner here every night, their house wine and olive oil are delicious, we took a cooking class and did the wine tasting...truly the highlight of our trip.
Did a day trip to Montepulicano...amazing village, love it. Next time, renting a car to see more villages

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mchubb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Proprietario at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your beautiful words about Villa Cicolina, the staff and the food, we really take care of everything details.

We are really proud that you choose Villa Cicolina for a special occasion as you 20th anniversary and that you loved it.

Hope to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Villa Cicolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is probably one the best hotel stays my wife and I have ever had. The grounds are immaculately maintained, the service was fantastic, and provided you have a rental car (which you must to navigate Tuscany), you are a 5 minute drive from the base of Montepulciano. The pool area looks even better than it appears in the photos on TA and the hotel website, and, despite the hotel being booked to capacity, the grounds and pool area never felt crowded. The grounds are peaceful and gorgeous. Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful, recommended fantastic restaurants, and were very accommodating. Logistically, you are an easy 3-5 minute drive from Montepulciano. Parking is very easy and free after 8pm. The breakfast is also amazing and was a highlight of each day. Would give Villa Cicolina 6 stars if possible.

Room Tip: The views from the Il Camino suite are phenomenal.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidme04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Front Office Manager at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind and sweet words about Villa Cicolina, we are glad to learn that you had the best accommodation with us.

We look forward to your next visit and we send you our best regards from Montepulciano.

Sayed
Villa Cicolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The place, beautiful surroundings, the lovely staff, the amazing home-made food, the wine tasting, everything was top notch! We cannot wait to come back as had one of the best holidays there. A car is a must and can use the villa as a base to visit the surrounding cities of Montepulciano, Monteciello & Pienza.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaquitoyKakabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Manager at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and for recommending Villa Cicolina to TripAdvisor users.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Best wishes from Montepulciano

Sayed
Villa Cicolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Cicolina, Montepulciano, Italy during our trip to Tuscany July 2012. The best way I can describe walking into the Villa Cicolina is like stepping into a beautiful dream. Amidst the green, verdant, rolling hills of Tuscany are the expansive grounds of Villa Cicolina. Our room was a very-generously-sized junior suite with a large canopied queen bed and bedroom and a large, separate living room. The whole villa has beautiful brick exposure, ceramic tile floors and meticulous attention to every detail. Even the bathroom was very clean and a good size. Both the bedroom and living room had sweeping views of the Tuscan hills. Every night, you can opt to have dinner in the beautiful villa garden which is like a dream. The food and wine and ambiance were amazing as was the service.
The villa was also a 5 minute drive to historic Montepulciano with beautiful terra cotta roofs and brick buildings. There we had amazing wine tastings and the best meal of our lives.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriandcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Proprietario at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Loriand,

thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Villa Cicolina with all the TA community. We are very please for your wonderful description of Villa Cicolina and we believe it can be the best appreciation you could give us.

We hope to seeing you soon at Villa Cicolina and we would be more than happy to welcome you again.

Warm Regards from all the Villa Cicolina's staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places I have ever visited. You need to rent a car because otherwise accessing beautiful Montepulciano is hard. You feel at home, delicious food and wine. The views are awesome. Romantic combined with cool.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Direttore at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Buongiorno,
Thank you for your sweet comment and for sharing your experience with TA users, we are very glad that you loved your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sayed
Villa Cicolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews