We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Tosco(Montepulciano)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osteria del Borgo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Carletti(Montepulciano)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Le Manzinaie(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
355
38
11
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
38
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolcooking classour honeymoontuscan countrysidebeautiful groundsfour courseswonderful restaurantbreakfast and dinnerwine tastingolive treeseuros per personpastaa wonderful place to staycakesyogurtsayeddaniele
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 412 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2011

If you can picture a Tuscan villa in your head, this is it. My wife and I stayed here two nights at the end of April and it was perfect. The villa is very peaceful and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms are nice. We ate at the villa both nights and the food is good, traditional and very inexpensive (with a nice wine list). We took the cooking class and it was very fun though labor intensive. If you are visiting Montepulciano, Villa Cicolina is a must. Breakfast is included and it is open until 10:30am for those of us who get jet lagged. Daniele and Dominico were great in the restuarant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgebh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Villa Cicolina with a wedding party of 14. The accommodations were spectacular as was the view, but the service of Daniela and the cooking of Dominico were above and beyond.The house wine was quite tasty as well! All of the staff were friendly and pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the hot water plentiful. The infinity pool and infinity hot tub were gorgeous. The villa is less than a 25 minute walk to Montepulciano. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms are spectacular but some have a view.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy6S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week trip to Europe, and Villa Cicolina was the highlight of our trip. This quaint villa had all the amenities we were looking for (including free wi-fi!), plus all the charm of the Tuscan countryside. Our all-purpose concierge/server/translator, Syed, made our stay delightful. The grounds are beautiful and the pool would be inviting in warmer temperatures. The rooms were spacious, easily fitting 2 adults in the bathroom; this was not the case anywhere else we stayed. My only complaint is that we didn't spend more time at Villa Cicolina. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwynnmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacicolina, Responsabile reception at Villa Cicolina, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

We would like to thank you for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you and your friend very soon.

Thanks again and best wishes from Montepulciano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We spent our 2 week honeymoon at Villa Cicolina and it was perfect. The food was amazing - the breakfast was plentiful and fresh every morning, with Daniele making the best cappuccino in Italy. The 4 course set evening menu is not to be missed, as they were always delicious, filling and above all very reasonably priced. The service was attentive at all times - all the staff were professional and friendly especailly the waiter Daniele who was also funny, helpful and knowledgable about wine and the area. The Villa itself was truly breathtaking. The views from all around were amazing and the buildings within the site were rustic and in character for the Tuscan surroundings. The infinity pool was relaxing and provided some amazing views of the Tuscan countryside. Our room was on the first floor of the main building (only a few steps - no elavator required!!!) it was spacious and again full of character with beautiful period paintings and furniture.

We visited a few of the towns in the area, but we would always end up in the beautiful town of Montepulciano, which is a short drive from the villa. Although it gets busy in the summer evenings, especially when they hold local events; we always managed to find somewhere to park our Fiat 500!! There are plenty of great local restaurants to choose from especially La Grotta, Osteria Acquacheta and Cafe Poliziano, which was perfect for a relaxing lunch.

Mr and Mrs Keith

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKeiths0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights late Aug/early Sept '10. A very nice place to stay. The main house is old but in excellent condition and full of character. We had a 2nd floor "suite" with a living room and bedroom, very large for just the two of us, spotlessly clean. A/C worked great but we preferred to open the windows when possible (weather was warm so we did use the A/C some) because it was so quiet and peaceful we wanted to hear the birds and stillness. We drove from FCO straight to VC in about 2.5 hrs. The best thing about VC is the quiet and the restaurant. Really lovely setting in small adjacent building, very romantic and very good food. Daniele was a delight at dinner and breakfast. Just a very nice, relaxing place to stay. Quick drive into Montepulciano and within an hour of Pienza, Cortona, etc. Excellent base for touring southern Tuscany. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay that is impeccably kept and has an excellent restaurant, this is IT. We toured around during the day and were very happy to return to VC at days' end. Note, it is not walking distance to Montepulciano, but about 5 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews