We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and comfortable for large group”
Review of Podere Monti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Podere Monti
Ranked #33 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and comfortable for large group”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Very comfortable and nicely done for a large group, region is nice but far from main attractions. Best is to profit from numerous activities in a 20 kms area (too far to visit Sienna, Firenze, San Giminiano).

The rooms are nicely done but need a little refreshing. The kitchen is lovely but only for a large group. The TV and DVD don't work. We didn't use the personal chef, not available.

Silvia and Maurizio are charming and very helpful, count on them!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerGC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

My wife and I travel extensively . This Was without a doubt the best vacation ever We have a HUGE part of HAD and That was Pdoere Mountains and Silvia Vincenti. The Villa WAS absolutely perfect. We Had seven couples staying for a week . Every couple Also Said It Was They HAD the best place ever stayed . Every room is like a master suite , decorated buetifully , clean ... perfect! And Silvia is the best person to host couldl EVER ask for.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcbride1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Extended family of 9 spent a week at the lovely farmhouse last June. The pictures don't quite do it justice. Rooms are very clean and very spacious. We are foodies and love to cook, and the kitchen is well equipped for whatever you might create. Grounds are very well kept. Pool is clean and refreshing. Silvia and Maurizio are very helpful for local details. Farmhouse is a 6 minute drive from Montepulciano (Delightful!) and generally centrally located for day trips throughout Tuscany. Highly recommended. We would go back in a second. Would work well for up to 6 couples. Bring your own phone and internet connection.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Btenneson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We hired Podere Monti, Pietra del Diavolo (same owner) and Podere Lamberto (different owner) for a week as venue and very spacious accommodation for our Ruby wedding anniversary celebration - a total of 32 family and friends flying out from various UK airports to Pisa and Perugia, with a small fleet of hired cars for local transport. All the accommodation was self-catering, and the huge kitchen area at Podere Monti proved more than adequate both for those staying the week in the property, and for the main celebration Sunday lunch when all 32 sat down to a splendid traditional Tuscan meal (picci, cinghiale al umido, etc) prepared and served by the staff of our favourite Tuscan quality restaurant and pizzeria, L'Angolo in Acquaviva. The property owners provided wine from their own vinyards (the Nobile di Montepulciano Croce di Febo was impressively high quality, the Rosso not far behind) and all we had to do was eat, drink, enjoy the sunshine, and have a thoroughly good time.

Everyone enjoyed both the party day itself, and the week in the accommodation. The pools at Podere Monti and Pietra del Diavolo were "invigorating" (it was the 1st week of May, after all) but the setting of each property was so brilliant that you wanted to take the plunge just for the experience of swimming in the unbroken Tuscan landscape. The en suite bedrooms at both properties were fabulous - very well done out with some high grade contemporary style and pzazz - one room even had uplighters set into the floor (LLB eat your heart out !).

Once you remember you're in the Med and in the countryside (take the rubbish down the lane to the skips every day, and yes there are ants, lizards, porcupines and the occasional snake around the place), you can easliy relax here in real comfort and some luxury. We had lots of hot water whenever it was needed, everything worked, all the keys fitted the locks, the security gates opened when you needed them to, and we were generally left alone by the owners and their staff. The absence of a kettle for boiling water at Pietra del Diavolo was a bit baffling, but saucepans on the stove ensured proper boiling water for the morning cuppas.

We have to say that the properties were not cheap (and the £ exchange rate did not help), but in this case we really did get what we paid for, and we felt it was very good value for money. We've been coming to Southern Tuscany regularly for a decade or more, and Podere Monti and Pietra del Diavolo are out-and-out simply the best quality self-catering accommodation we've found in the area - spacious, comfortable, stylish, fully furnished and equipped (except for that kettle !). If you're looking for exclusive self-catering accommodation for a house party of friends or a large family group, we would thoroughly recommend Podere Monti and/or Pietra del Diavolo to you, from early May onwards.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJBowieRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed a restful 4 night stay in this beautifully restored villa. It is close to everything 'Tuscan' but away from the busy roads.

Sylvia made us feel very 'at home' and is a delightful hostess. We enjoyed the farm breakfasts and fruit just plucked off the trees outside. The views too are lovely.

This is an ideal venue for a family reunion or simply as a base to tour the surrounding area - which is what we did. We recommend this place and would be happy to return at some point.

  • Liked — Setting and Location
  • Disliked — I wish it was closer to home!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JGrahamJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunterdon County, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2008

After visiting Italy frequently for business reasons, this was my first vacation in Italy with the emtire family. We stayed two weeks and have children that are 6, 7 and 16 years old and for them it was an enriching experience to visit another culture. The property of Podere Monti is absolutely beautiful and puts you right at ease as though you were in your own home. All the rooms are very spacious and each has their own bathrooms--no one has to share a bathroom. The cucina is very large with ample room for many family members to sit around and eat pasta while enjoying great vino--by the way, Podere Monti has its own vinyard and the wine was fantastico--you must try it. The owners, Silvia and Maurizio along with their assistant Paola make sure that you have everything you need and will do just about anything you ask to make your stay at Podere Monti more enjoyable and carefree. One example was how they arranged for a large rental car for us to be waiting at the train station in Chuisi when we arrived. They are great hosts and extremely warm people that reflect the true nature of the Italian culture. I highly recommend Podere Monti to anyone that is looking to experience the real Italy in a setting that is fantastico. Ciao

  • Liked — Plenty of room for everyone and the service was perfect
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank raromando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Relais Ortaglia
Relais Ortaglia
#12 of 44 in Montepulciano
120 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais San Bruno
Relais San Bruno
#4 of 44 in Montepulciano
295 reviews
1.8 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#2 of 44 in Montepulciano
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Monti

Property: Podere Monti
Address: Via degli Olivi n.8 S.Albino, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Podere Monti 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best villa in Montepulciano, Siena. Podere Monti is the perfect villa for family - just the right size and location. The villa is beautiful. We are near a small town Sant Albino. Perfect for a group of 12 friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Podere Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing