We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo La Bruciata
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Great stay in Tuscany”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great Thanks to Laura and all at La Bruciata. We had a wonderful time there and enjoyed everything. It is a great location near Montepulciano with excellent foot and wine. Rooms were great and big enough and the place of this house is incredible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    17
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
134
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Laura, her mother, grandmother and daughter made our stay exceptional from the first day. They welcomed my wife and i with a welcome dinner served with their own olive oil and produced wine. Bellissimo!

Every morning we were served a wonderful breakfast with fresh farm grown vegetables and fruits. Simply marvelous.

My daughter had stayed at La Bruciata twice previously and the delightful things she told us were true. La Bruciata is divine. The grounds are impeccable. We were there during the grape harvest and it was great fun to see the whole family pitch in. On our last evening, Laura insisted on fixing a dinner and delivering it to our villa even though it was her night off.

Fun trips to Venice, Montepulciano, Sienna, and other great Italian towns was simple from this central location.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong in any of the villas. Each one is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed one week at this Italian paradise. We loved every minute of it and were so sorry that we had to leave in the end.
The hosts are so friendly and kind and you cannot help but feeling other than most welcome.
The food is delicious with local olive oil, wine and fruit. The last hanging in a bundant from the trees on the grounds surrounding the house.
if you want all the best that Tuscany can offer you should not hesitate to book this place immediately.
Bonus detail: the location is just outside the city of Montepulciano, which one of the most charming Tuscan cities to visit, not to mention good food and wine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julez17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently stayed a week in La Bruciata. As was the case in 2010 when we stayed in la Bruciata for the first time, we had excellent holidays.
When you are asking yourself why you should book your holidays in La Bruciata, may we convince you with the following arguments:
• First of all the great hospitality and the permanent stand ready to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible of Laura and her mother Marisa is the main argument for choosing la Bruciata.
• La Bruciata is very well located nearby Montepulciano (only a few kilometers from the town). Other beautiful cities like Pienza are nearby.
• As it is located on the countryside it offers you a very quiet and beautiful surrounding with a view on the lovely landscape in the south of Tuscany.
• The infrastructure offered is complete with large and comfortable apartments equipped with a kitchen in case you want to cook yourself. The swimming pool invites you for a swim when coming back from the visits of the well know places in this part of Tuscany, which we think to be the most attractive of Tuscany.
• The breakfast is excellent with daily made local small dishes, all kind of fresh fruits , self-baked cakes and self-made marmalades, yoghurts and the Italian cappuccino.
• An important advantage of La Bruciata, compared to a lot of other agriturismo’s, is the possibility to have dinner (all days except on Sunday) at a very democratic price with homemade wine which is really good. The dinner itself is from a high standard with an antipasta, a first course, second course, dessert and a cappuccino. It can certainly be compared from a quality point of view with a good restaurant (Laura’s mother Marisa has worked several years in a restaurant!).
• La Bruciata is located near a walking path going from Montepulciano to the nice medieval village Montechiello (total distance from Montepulciano to Montechiello is about 18 KM). La Bruciata is located directly near this path (nearer to Montepulciano than to Montechiello) in such a way that you can easily walk within a few hours as well to Montepulciano as to Montechiello. We did the walk to both locations and back with my mother (age 75) which indicates that the walks are not too demanding.
Conclusion: La Bruciata offers you a true value for money experience demanding for more of the same.
Arlette and Roland
Geraardsbergen Belgium

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arlette_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Laura and family are kind and such wonderful hosts! The farmhouse is located in a rural area very close to the very quaint town of Montepulciano. We stayed here for 5 nights and used this as our home base for exploring beautiful Tuscany! Laura was great at recommendations for site seeing and providing you with a map. The breakfast each morning was FABULOUS especially the cappuccino with the smiley face! The farmhouse apartments are clean and decorated nicely with much light and beauty surrounding! Being there is Sept right before harvest, the grapes were incredible and the olive trees had plenty of fruit ripening for the Nov harvest! Beautiful grounds! We did not use the pool but it was clean and inviting!

The welcome dinner was fantastic where we enjoyed olive oil and wine from the family stash! Loved the marmalade and the fresh fruit! All was outstanding!

It was also nice to meet Laura's grandmother! She worked in the garden every day and was the cutest lady! It was wonderful to see 4 generations- grandma, mom, Laura and baby!

Thanks for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marktoberdorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

For us, this holiday, as wanted "Farmland".
A very charming little farm house with spacious and stylish apartments are expected. A very well-kept rose garden, a very clean pool and a lawn of golf course-quality round out the picture.
In addition, peace, peace, peace ........ only the cuckoo is heard.
The real highlight, however, expects a dinner. The typical Tuscan dishes dominated nobody better than Marisa, the queen of Tuscan cuisine.
The loving hospitality of the family accompanies you throughout the holiday.
Another tip: the house wine is quite excellent

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leuven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

From Belgium you can fly to Pisa and after a two hours drive you arrive in Montepulciano. We stayed for one week during November and June in La Bruciata. Both times a very warm welcoming by Laura and family. Very clean and stylish rooms. Delicious Toscan breakfast and dinner. Although just a few minutes away from lovely Montepulciano, La Bruciata is situated in a very beautifull and quiet location. A lot of things to see not to far away: Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino, Siena, S. Quirico d´Orcia, Perugia with Jazz-festival, ... In November we swam in the warm water of Bagno Vignoni in June in the lovely swimmingpool with view on the Toscan landscape. Don´t miss the pasta course of Laura. Don´t forget to bring home some delicious "La Bruciata" olive oil. We are going back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guido h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montepulciano
0.4 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
246 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
412 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 28 in Montepulciano
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 23 in Chianciano Terme
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#2 of 78 in Montepulciano
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Bruciata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Bruciata

Property: Agriturismo La Bruciata
Address: Via del Termine 9 | Loc. Poggiano, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farmhouse La Bruciata is located 2 km from Montepulciano (known as "The Pearl of the 16th Century") in the direction of Pienza. It is situated in a strategic and central position to visit the heart of Tuscany and takes its name from the farm located on the edge of the "Poliziano" territory, which faces the gentle and spectacular hills of the Val d'Orcia. The Artistic Natural and Cultural Park of the Val d'Orcia is a World Heritage Site where the dominant element of the landscape is a clay soil which lies bare forming the famous "lunar landscape" (Crete Senesi).La Bruciata offers the opportunity to enjoy many experiences, the well-manicured garden is also home to a beautiful swimming pool, fully equipped with sun umbrellas, tables and loungers for peaceful sunbathing by the pool.During the week you can participate in any number of activities that we organize and you are invited to ask us about the various guided tours that take place around us: cooking classes, wine tours, tastings of olive oil or the famous pecorino, lots of activities to afford you a memorable Tuscan experience, combined with the local and natural food of our breakfasts and our traditional homemade dinners with the freshness of our products. Our family has lived in Tuscany for generations and we look forward to offering you our hospitality, and helping you in any way we can, including answering any of your questions in English. La Bruciata welcomes you to a refined and exclusive environment that preserves and reflects the warmth of a family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Bruciata Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing